We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice size room for family of 5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel to your Saves list
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Honolulu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice size room for family of 5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The is the cheapest of the Disneyland resorts but it was a great value. A little far from the parks but the early entrance into the park was definitely worth it during spring break. The from was a decent size. We were able to sleep 5 of us comfortably. The pullout daybed was great - looked like a twin size bed, and a felt more comfortable than other pull out sofas. Kids had fun at the pool. The pool was pretty small given the size of he hotel. Good thing it wasn't crowded. Not a lot of food places nearby. We'd pick up dinner in downtown Disney and bring it back.

Lowest price for Disney hotels, an if you're going during a busy time then 1 hour early is worth the mark up. There is no other way that I knew of to get early entrance into California Adventure. If going during a busy time I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    567
    214
    74
    39
See reviews for
886
163
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel is very basic, older, has almost no shower pressure, neither the sink nor the tub were draining and house keeping skipped our room one day. Beds were comfortable and sheets were soft. Staff were hit and miss and seemed a little Disneyed out. Having said that the proximity to the parks can't be beat. This is the best deal compared to the other two Disney hotels.

Room Tip: Specify 'park view'. If you just ask for a view, like we did, you end up on a very high flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for a night before flying back to UK as we wanted one more morning at Disney. Check-in staff very patient as we discussed all room options. Chose a premium park view room on 13th floor, totally worth it. Room overlooked DCA. You can see the Disneyland fireworks from the pool deck and then the DCA World of Color show from your room, accompanied my the show's soundtrack on the TV.

Had originally wanted to stay at the Disney Californian Hotel but decided against it as they only offered glimpses of the DCA park. Only takes 10mins to walk to park entrances and you have use of the entrance to the parks through the Californian. If you're using this for extra magic hours, get there 60mins before (not 30mins as staff suggest, you'll be right at front of queue.

Room was ok, fine for a night, Good storage and facilities. Bathroom a little dated but still better than most.

Tip- use the glass elevator in the lobby, it's always quieter (especially after viewing the fireworks)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We were really happy with this hotel. Staff were lovely. Rooms were comfortable and had nice Disney features. Best thing of all was the view over the park- awesome!!! Easy to walk to Disneyland and to the facilities in other Disney hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

First of all, when we arrived we checked in and they said our room was ready.

When we carried our heavy luggage up to the room, the key was not working.

We went back down with our luggage and they mentioned that it was not ready and hadn't been cleaned yet.

After waiting several hours, we finally got the working key into our room.

Immediately we had noticed that the room smelled badly of baby diapers, the source was the closet.

The maids vacuumed which didn't help. We couldn't even talk to them about how it was fine and we'd deal with it after our long day, but the maids didn't even speak English.

Sleeping was hard, the pillows were thin and uncomfortable.

The only reason I am rating this 2/5 stars is the breakfast buffet. Even though we had to pay for the buffet, it was AMAZING! Everything was cooked to perfection and me and my family loved every bit of it.

Probably not staying here again, but may go back to the breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want even a remotely good room, get the view of the park to see the world of color. The parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well located for Disney, very short walk to both parks, either through Downtown Disney or through Grand California Hotel.
Breakfast is better at Disney land hotel but as the breakfast is targeted at the kids for the characters, you need to do Paradise Pier breakfast to meet Mickey. Staff very friendly and helpful always looking to interact with the kids to ensure they are the focus. Would recommend this hotel but if we returned we would probably try one of the other on site Disney hotels as they looked even better than this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a park view room on the 8th floor is above as this was a real bonus of us as the view of Ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Twice is not enough! Best place for an injection of excellent customer service. The staff, the hotel, the location, the proximity to Disneyland the happiest place on earth what more could you ask for!! Would have to say I loved every second of it and would certainly have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;