We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Friendly Convenient Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Save Saved
You added Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
QUEEN CREEK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Friendly Convenient Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We enjoyed our concierge room on the top (15th) floor overlooking California Adventure - enjoyed watching World of Color and the fireworks from our window -- not a complete view but an interesting perspective. The perk of comp food all day for concierge level guests was great. Our only complaint was no elevator in the parking garage. A wonderful experience that we look forward to enjoying again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    540
    201
    72
    37
See reviews for
837
157
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

There are a lot of hotels within walking distance of Disneyland that are a lot cheaper than any of the official Disneyland hotels and I’m sure some of them are probably better, but there is something nice about staying on Disney property when you visit a Disney park.

I took a calculated gamble and waited to make my booking until there was a sale and made quite a significant saving as a result so our room was a bit overpriced, but not outrageously expensive.

Paradise Pier is the cheapest of the Disneyland hotels so the facilities are reasonably basic, but it is extremely clean and comfortable. Everything works well and the surroundings are pleasant.

We were upgraded on arrival to a room with a view of the California Adventure park, which was nice. On the downside, we thought we had booked a king bed room, but were given a double double and told they had very few king beds and they were all taken.

It was nice to be able to walk to the parks quite quickly and without dealing with any main roads etc. We accessed the main Disneyland park via Downtown Disney and the California Adventure park through the Grand California Hotel.

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay, but not blown away by it. You pay through the nose to stay in an official Disney hotel, but it could add something to your experience so you may find it a worthwhile expense.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I think we have been spoiled by the Grand California Hotel. That said, here are the plus and minus: Paradise Pier is close to California Adventure Park w/ fantastic view of night shows/lights; Short walk to special entrance inside Grand California Hotel; a little cheaper than the other two Resort Hotels; Rooms were clean & comfortable; Housekeeping was quick; The Concierge Lounge was easily accessible with some vegetation accent (well kept gardens).

Minus: Concierge breakfast was all carbs and did not vary in menu options; dessert options did not vary with only a few choices; elevators slow!!!; Swimming pool area and public areas did not offer any private sitting areas as did Disneyland Hotel and Grand California.

From now on we will stay at Grand California and Concierge service really isn't worth the extra price.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

2 nights spent at Disney hotel, Paradise Pier. Would I spend that much money on a hotel again just because it is a Disney hotel? Probably not. Having said that the room was lovely although we couldn't get a king size bed as there are only 10 in the whole hotel, we figured due to it being family orientated. We were told there was no internet available in the room which was disappointing but in fact had internet connection from Disney hotel. Check in was easy and the folks at the front desk were very helpful. We had a cocktail and snack in the lounge and that was yummy!!! Disneyland was buckets of fun. Room service for breakfast was quick and tasty.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

In the past, we've stayed at the Disneyland Hotel...this time, we thought we'd give the Paradise Pier a try, primarily because we could get a better deal there - higher room floor for less money. The staff was wonderful in every way - exactly what you'd expect from a Disney hotel. The theatre room and arcade were perfect for our children, ages 8, 5 and 5. The hotel itself lacked a little charm, but the view at the top made our stay entirely worthwhile. The second we opened our curtains to see all the lights of California Adventure, we were as happy as could be. There was no need to brave the crowd to see World of Color - we watched the pyrotechnics from our room and that was sufficient for us.The room was perfectly clean - I even took a bath one night, which is extremely rare for me to do in a hotel. I literally have no complaints whatsoever. I'm only giving the hotel a 4 because it could use some more decorative elements to increase the Disney charm. I'd definitely stay there again, regardless. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more for a room higher up, you won't regret it. Our room was the farthest room south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard, ca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here over halloween for my daughters make a wish trip and were treated with such kindness. I know our experience will be different from other guests but am still very impressed with everyone's willingness to help and make us comfortable. The rooms were clean and so fun to come back to and see how housekeeping placed the stuffed animals in different arrangements every evening. When her stroller broke the first night the engineers came up quickly and did their very best and were very helpful. The children had a great time with the pool and slides, and enjoyed the glass elevator. The laundry facility was clean and very convenient. The location is a little further than the other two resorts but still walking distance was no problem. It was great to be able to get into the parks an hour earlier than the general public because of staying at one of the resorts. Overall we had a great experience. Staff was welcoming and the experience will be one that will last a lifetime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were visiting Disneyland to remember my Grandfather who had just passed, this was one of his and his wife's favorite places. Paradise Pier is a great alternative to Disneyland Hotel for a slightly better rate but not sacrificing quality and fun. Breakfast was lacking here as it seems to be at all Disneyland Hotels, go to Downtown Disney. It is a brief walk to Disneyland from here, and you can cut through the Grand Californian to get to a back entrance to California Adventure and skip the bag check lines. Rooms were very clean and all the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel

Address: 1717 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to the heyday of California beachfront boardwalks at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Loaded with special Disney touches, this seaside-themed hotel will carry you on a wave of relaxation, all the way up to the whimsical waterslide at the scenic rooftop pool. Located in the heart of Downtown Disney District, exceptional dining and entertainment are just steps away. Hotel Guests can also enjoy a special entrance through Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa to Disney California Adventure Park with a valid Park ticket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel
Disney Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Paradise Pier Hotel
Disneys Anaheim
Paradise Pier Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.