We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normally a DisneyWorld fan, but this park and its Disneyland are definitly worth the visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney California Adventure Park

Disney California Adventure Park
1313 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92803-3232 (Disneyland)
(714) 781-4565
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$330*
and up
Southern California CityPASS
Ranked #3 of 25 Activities in Anaheim
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney, Adventure
Activities: Dining, Nightlife, Shopping, Antiquing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of the an old wooden rollercoaster, but with modern twists, turns and technology, at "California Screamin." Or enjoy a live performance by your favorite characters at Disney's newest theme park, featuring a slew of exciting rides and family entertainment.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Normally a DisneyWorld fan, but this park and its Disneyland are definitly worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Loved this park!! After having my nostalgic experience at Disneyland, we took the quick walk over to this park, which I considered the modern, California themed park. The Cars land area is so cute, you almost feel like you are walking onto the movie set itself! Also liked how they incorporated the areas of The Pier and the Wharf. This is totally different vibe to the other park which is a nice change.

If you have not been to Disneyland/California Adventures area ever or its been awhile you need to visit. Everything is easily accessible and you can really enjoy yourself in these two parks in 3 days or less if that's all the time you have.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,526
    982
    341
    96
    68
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Newer and cleaner than disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was our first visit since the cars part was built. It looks just like radiator springs. Amazing! The raidiator springs racers ride wad the best in the park. Here's a couple hints: I wish we would have split our group and had one adult get inline for a fastpass for this ride and one adult immediately get in line for the ride. Then we could've rode twice without a long wait. Had we known, the fastpass line is to the left of the circular area you wait in to enter. It's not by the ride. It was 100 people deep before we realized we were walking next to it. Unlike the very old rides in Disney, California adventure is much more up to date.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cars Land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Where to begin? Cars Land was just something else. The entire set up is beyond surreal (exact set up as in the movie). Radiator Springs Racers is simply AMAZING and blows Test Track out of the water. Toy Story Mania & Soarin are walk on rides here as well (maybe Hollywood Studios & Epcot should take note).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cars Land saves an unremarkable park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

California Adventure lacks the magic of its older partner, Cars Land, a recent addition, begins to address the deficit. DCA has more thrill rides including 2 roller coasters. It may not be worth it's own admission. but it is worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We had so much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It was our first time to California Adventure, and we had so much fun! The Radiator Springs Racers ride was exciting! We had pictures taken with Lightning McQueen and with Mater. The background in Cars Land is awesome! The Pier and the Wharf areas are fun places. My favorite ride was Soarin' Over California. We saw the Muppet Show in the Hollywood area. Bugs Land was cute. We enjoyed meals, snacks, and shopping in California Adventure Park. Care is taken to make the Park safe, clean, stimulating, and fun.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney California Adventure Park also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Disney California Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney California Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.