We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent like always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney California Adventure Park

Disney California Adventure Park
1313 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92803-3232 (Disneyland)
(714) 781-4565
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$330*
and up
Southern California CityPASS
Ranked #3 of 25 Activities in Anaheim
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Disney, Adventure
Activities: Dining, Nightlife, Shopping, Antiquing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill of the an old wooden rollercoaster, but with modern twists, turns and technology, at "California Screamin." Or enjoy a live performance by your favorite characters at Disney's newest theme park, featuring a slew of exciting rides and family entertainment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Excellent like always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

love california adventures, since its usually less busy than the other park. Carsland was good, not too long of lineups (10-15 minutes), clean and very nice. Bring your own food as everything is very expensive. Didn't see any princesses in this park though. Alladin show was amazing like always

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,525
    982
    341
    96
    67
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved California Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a blast at Disney's California Adventure. Of course everyone wants to ride the new Cars Radiator Springs ride. It was awesome. We had to wait in line 30 minutes just to get the fast pass but then had to come back 6 hours later to ride the ride! It was worth it though. Disney needs to duplicate this ride three or four times so everyone can ride at least once. We were there four days and could only get on once unless we were willing to wait 90 minutes which we weren't. Soaring over California was never crowded and we went on that three times. Grizzly River Run was so fun. My grandson got soaked. We laughed so hard. Actually we all got soaked and took the rest of the day to dry out so be ready for lots of water and maybe a chill if you do this ride at night. It was great though. It is Tough to Be a Bug was also fun for the kids. 3D show with affects the whole family will love. I find California Adventure much easier to navigate and explore than Disneyland. Better signage and walkways but anything with Disney is great. Just be ready for the crowds and to pay big bucks for food and souvenirs.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Radiators springs is really nice, make sure you don't go when it's busy though as the time to wait for a ride is never less than 1 hour!
You can see Mater and McQueen ride around the park, take a pic with them. The tractors roller coaster is fun too. The Casa della Tires is not fun.
Bugs life is very good for young children as they get to do a few rides.
Would definitely recommend it for 1 day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“So fun!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great rides, although we didn't get a chance to go on the new Cars ride...the line was way too long and they ran out of FastPasses early in the morning. We bought the "picnic" for the World of Color show so we could sit in the special viewing area...total waste of money. The food was AWFUL (and I'm not at all picky) and the special viewing area is a fenced off concrete pad where you stand with all the other people. We assumed it was a "picnic" experience, but you eat before you go in the concrete pad. Other than that, great rides, friendly workers and beautiful scenery.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not bad, not amazing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My favorite things were the Toy Story Shooting Ride, Soaring Over California and the Wharf area where they served Margaritas, sourdough breadbowls with soup and giant sourdough batards shaped like mickey's head. Good stuff. I could have slept through Tower of Terror. A car is going to fly off that Goofy's Sky School one day - mark my words...lol

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Disney California Adventure Park also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Disney California Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney California Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.