We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mexican place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocina Cucamonga Mexican Grill

Cocina Cucamonga Mexican Grill
Disneyland California Adventure Park, Anaheim, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good mexican place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Liked their veg burrito and the taco salad. Good fast service. Did not wait in line for long. A little expensive though.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The food is nice and the portions are large. The rice is alright, but the beans are better. The food is a little bit spicy, though. There is no indoor seating, but our food did come quickly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Our family ate lunch here. Our daughter is gluten free so the chef came out and took her order. We had good food and would recommend it s. Nice places to eat. There is no inside seating, but Disney has provided a lot of tables near the water, which is a relaxing place to sit down and eat. It might take a little while to get your food and you have to wait at a window, but all in all a good place with good food.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else, trust me on this”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

You'd think they would have good mexican food, well, good in Disneyspeak that is, but it's as bland as bland can be. Mostly burrito shell and fill, hardly any meat at all. Even lacked salt. No excuse, but they will probably stay open only because the unknowing visitor in the park will go there. I won't ever again. There are plenty of good eating places in the park, why settle for this.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
147 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Slow service, mediocre Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

While the portions are large, we were not thrilled with the quality of the food nor with how long we waited for it. The rice and beans were quite bland. Soft tacos and burritos were fine but nothing to write home about. Nearly any hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant in Phoenix serves better food than Cocina Cucamonga.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocina Cucamonga Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cocina Cucamonga Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocina Cucamonga Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.