We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market
321 West Katella Avenue, Suite 101, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Disneyland)
714-635-4867
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 752 Restaurants in Anaheim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

BGS is right next to the Garden Walk on Katella Ave and walking distance from Disneyland. I got the Texas Cajun Chicken Sandwich with pepperjack cheese and guac... Yumm! wife and kids got sea food... yeah I'm not a seafood guy. Anyways, the service was great. The server was attentive and friendly and looked like he really enjoyed his job. He had a great personality and kept the kids entertained as well. The food came out hot and fresh. Just a note: plan on waiting for drinks if you dine around happy hour.
Overall great service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    258
    100
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is the second location that I've been to the first one in San Francisco on Fisherman's wharf. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. Food is good both grand sons ages 10 and 11 enjoyed the food. They like it so much that we went back and ate there the next night.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Run Forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

If you loved the movie and don't mind a bit of shrimp, you've gotta check it out. It's a fun place full of memorabilia and quotes from the movie. It's kitschy but good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What's In A Name?!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I first learned of this restaurant during my recent visit to Disneyland. I had never known about this restaurant chain and I was certain sure that it could not be good when it had such a "weird", "dumb" name. I mean: why would you want to name a restaurant after Forrest Gump?!
Well, I still don't know the answer to that question but I did eat there twice in 24 hours. The Top Shelf Margarita was to die for. The Shrimpers Heaven: 4 paper cones filled with shrimp tempura, fried shrimp, boiled shrimp and french fries was a winner and enough for two. My dinner mates enjoyed the clam chowder: tasty and not over-thickened. There is a children's menu complete with crayons and coloring opportunities.
There are lots of playful references to Forrest Gump and the staff will even come and administer a Forrest Gump quiz. If you are successful, your prize is all the free water and napkins you can use.
My only regret is that there is no Bubba Gump in Alaska and I don't know when I will next return to Bubba Gump.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Decided last minute to visit here and delighted we did. The staff are friendly, fun quiz while you wait for food, drinks are good and the food was great. Would definitely go back

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.