We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market
321 West Katella Avenue, Suite 101, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Disneyland)
714-635-4867
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 752 Restaurants in Anaheim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were welcomed at the door, but then had to stand and wait for some time before someone came to take us to our table.
The waiter we had was very engaging and very friendly. Our food was good and came out very quickly, very short wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    258
    100
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fresh sitdown meal before hitting Disney!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived at 10:45am after a very early start making it seem like lunch time. The staff graciously allowed us to be seated before the 11am lunch opening time. We had lovely fish tacos and pizza etc. Specialty drinks were nice. The staff is high personality and fun with the trivia. Most probably would have opted for a fast food to get going in the park. This was a nice experience for us and we avoided needing to buy park food until snack time!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shrimp was not prepared well.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went here while on vacation to DisneyLand. We were in the mood for seafood and figured this would be a safe bet. Coconut shrimp were good, but the plain peel & eat was very undercooked and not good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Won't return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We went to Bubba Gump on a group vacation to Disneyland. Someone in our party had made reservations and had called and confirmed several times to make sure they could accommodate a larger (12) party. We were told all was good, and upon arrival...they didn't have our reservation. We waited a short bit and they were able to seat us. We waited quite a while for service, I asked for a salad with a different dressing, she later came back and said it was impossible to make the salad with a different dressing. Which I find puzzling. So I ordered a different salad and spent way to much money for a salad and a soda. Most of the people in my party were not happy with the food or the cost. I don't much care for theme restaurants anyway, but I won't return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Got stuffed with lots of good shrimp here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were both starving and could not check in yet. Luckily this mall was around the corner and we walked into Bubba Gumps. I have never been before so I was super happy when I saw it was mostly shrimp or fish. I am a pescatarian (vegetarian that eats seafood). We got the mess of shrimp and mahi mahi and were delighted with the food. Service was also good. If you need something there is a sign you can flip over that says STOP. Put the sign up even if you do not need help...it was amazing how fast someone came to the table!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.