We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and beautiful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market
321 West Katella Avenue, Suite 101, Anaheim, CA 92805 (Disneyland)
714-635-4867
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed in the area in September and dined here fo lunch on my last day before returning to Australia. From the moment I walked in, it was a really good experience. I was shown to a booth of my choice, offered a drink immediately, had the service indicator explained to me (if you want a waiter to stop by your table, turn the Run Forrest Run sign over to read Stop Forrest Stop) and was made to feel welcome even though I was dining alone - that's actually especially important to solo travellers. I chose th crab-stuffed shrimp in garlic butter on rice and when the young lady who had served me asked how I had enjoyed my lunch I could only say that it was the best thing I'd ever eaten and I wished I'd worn looser pants! I highly recommend Bubba Gump (I also ate at the New York/Times Square restaurant and enjoyed that just as much).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    313
    120
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Skip it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went here because the resort gave us a coupon for a free kids meal and I figured it would be loud enough here that we would not cause any scenes if our kid had a meltdown. The food is overpriced and not very good. I had a mahi dish that was entirely oversalted and my kid's mac and cheese looked like it had been heated up and sitting around for awhile. This chain has consistantly gone downhill and it different towns.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent food. Wait staff are fun and helpful. Location is close to Wyndham WorldMark Dolphins Cove Resort.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“They really care about the customer.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

First, I want to say that the food is awesome here. But the most important thing is that I have a food allergy. I was amazed to find out that food allergies meals are prepaired in seperate dishes, in a separate place of the kitchen to avoid cross contamination, then when your meal is prepared it is brought out by the Manager! He checks it and makes sure it is to your liking. I felt at ease about eatng my meal and not having to search my meal constantly for food that can cause a severe allergic reaction, and a hospital visit. The manager states that this is standard procedure from the top. I think it is awesome. Thanks for not taking food allergies lightly....because it is not a joke. I WILL be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We've been to Bubba Gump restaurants in Maui, Honolulu and Puerto Vallarta and they are all the same (which is a good thing). I love the coconut shrimp!!!!

It is close to being fast food but it's nice that the menu is much more than burgers and pizza.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.