We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste Pilots' Grill - Disney

Taste Pilots' Grill - Disney
1313 S Harbor Blvd, Disney's California Adventure, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Disneyland)
(714) 781-3462
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 685 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a great meal here. There is a topping bar, and you can fix your burger/sandwhich however you like it. The food was fresh, delicious, and a real treat during a busy day in disney!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    78
    48
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Plenty of tables to sit. Food very tasty - burgers and salad were all great. Best place to eat in California Adventure.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“It's a burger joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

It was alright, nothing special. I wouldn't go there again. It filled us up but that's about it. It was really noisy in there too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Burger's all the way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have eaten here previously and the food is ok though it is very burger orientated.

I went for a standard cheeseburger while my wife went for the blue cheese burger. Both were nice although the blue cheese got too strong for my wifes liking.

My daughter went for the kids chicken meal which is ok with nuggets. The restaurant has a salad bar to add to the burgers.

We would eat here again but avoid mealtimes for the best experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yet another burger and fries joint”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My family and I had eaten here on a previous Disney trip and loved the rib meals. Recently visited again this April with plans to eat here again. When we got there we were very disappointed to hear the rib meals were no longer available and they now offered burger, fries, and onion rings. There are so many other restaurants offering the same between the two parks that we decided to change and eat elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Pilots' Grill - Disney also viewed

 

Been to Taste Pilots' Grill - Disney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste Pilots' Grill - Disney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.