We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rancho del Zocalo - Disneyland

Rancho del Zocalo - Disneyland
1313 S Harbor Blvd, Frontierland, Anaheim, CA 92825 (Disneyland)
(714) 781-4000
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 685 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place has been Remodeled and the food is a little better than before. The price is high but your in the park so unless you leave the park be prepared to pay more.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    90
    25
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Salt Lake, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Every Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have never been disappointed with the Burrito Sonora at Rancho del Zocalo. My husband and I share it every time we go to Disneyland. It is so good and I found out there is a counter service restaurant where you can get the same thing in California Adventure.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beware the Chipotle!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is the first time we eat at this restaurant in Disney. It actually has a nice seating area and the food is decent, but not great. If you're looking for a nice shady spot to sit in eat this is a good choice. The fish tacos are actually good, and the plate comes with good red rice and beans. The only thing is that the Chipotle sauce is very spicy and it doesn't hit you right away. I made the mistake of getting on Star Tours after eating here and I finally understood why the other members of our party were complaining that the chipotle was too spicy. Again, it could just have been the ride. But also, do not add anything to it!!! Especially not lemon and salt. My mother did this, being used to spicy, and of course it was a fish taco--well, if you know what lemon and salt do to spicy food, DONT DO IT. The kid meal was not good. We got the chicken taco and it was better to have just ordered an adult plate and split it. The guacamole was very good. So overall, decent food. Just beware that chipotle sauce and know to wait a bit after eating to get on the rides.

And one last thing--you get a good view of where Woody comes to take pictures. He actually walked through the restaurant seating area as we were eating and high fived the kids. Very cool.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, near San Francisco
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Not crowded. Not especially good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

First, the good news. The Rancho del Zocalo is a large property with plenty of seating, both indoors and outdoors. There is quite a lot of choice (if you like Tex-Mex food) and the portions are ample. And of course it is clean. It is, after all, a Disney property.

Now for the not great. The food is steam table. You grab your tray and silverware and belly up to the counter. We ate on the early side, so our food was absolutely not freshly cooked, even though I could see cooking going on in the background. So I'd count it as a quick and easy, fill your face experience.

The "average" rating is mostly because of the ease and the setting. Certainly not for the food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food was Good.... Service was Poor!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you have PLENTY of time for lunch then come here. Food was pretty good and the portions while not HUGE were enough for a hungry family! But the service was horrible. We stood in line forever only to be told that we were in the wrong line. It would have been better if there was someone at the entrance directing people to the right lines. The salad was good but only one girl was hand making each one individually so it took a while. Atmoshere was the best! Lots of shady patio space. Again food great but the Service was POOR!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho del Zocalo - Disneyland also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Rancho del Zocalo - Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rancho del Zocalo - Disneyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.