We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food decent but expensive for what you get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baci di Firenze Trattoria

Baci di Firenze Trattoria
416 N Lakeview Ave, Anaheim, CA 92807 (Anaheim Hlls)
714-282-2220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 751 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Anaheim Hlls
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food decent but expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were also surprised at the fact that there were no negative reviews of this place. It did seem like there were a lot of regulars that frequented the restaurant because the owner seems to know many of the guests. We ordered an appetizer of artichokes, olives, etc. We had wine with our meal as well. My husband ordered lamb which was ok. I ordered pasta. The food was good but not as good as we would expect for the high menu price. We probably will seek out other restaurants in the future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    18
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Great experience. We sat outside.They made smaller portions for our children. Service was great. They even made some special pasta for my son who has severe food allergies.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Close as you will get to Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Vittorio and his staff made this one of the best Italian meals I have had in a very long time. Love, love, love the personal attention and that is NOTHING without great food and they have it here. If the weather permits, I suggest dining outside. If you don't know what to order, Vittorio, the owner, will make excellent suggestions. I REALLY feel like family when I am at Baci di Firenze.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Italian Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our family's recent visit to Disneyland was a little disappointing so I wanted to be wined and dined. I found this restaurant on tripadvisor using my ipad while parked right outside of starbucks. I made reservations and off we went. As we walked in, we can hear the waiters speaking Italian and we were ushered to a booth. Our dinner was good but the ambiance and service was truly amazing. The owner is surprisingly entertaining. We will visit Italy one day and we will return to Baci di Firenze Trattoria.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food and Superior Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were in Anaheim this weekend to run Disney's Half Marathon and wanted salmon and pasta before the race. Found Baci di Firenze Trattoria on Trip Advisor with great reviews. Turns out we stumbled upon a little gem. We will definately be back the next time we are in Southern Ca!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci di Firenze Trattoria also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Baci di Firenze Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baci di Firenze Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.