We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baci di Firenze Trattoria

Baci di Firenze Trattoria
416 N Lakeview Ave, Anaheim, CA 92807 (Anaheim Hlls)
+1 714-282-2220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 709 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Anaheim Hlls
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our family's recent visit to Disneyland was a little disappointing so I wanted to be wined and dined. I found this restaurant on tripadvisor using my ipad while parked right outside of starbucks. I made reservations and off we went. As we walked in, we can hear the waiters speaking Italian and we were ushered to a booth. Our dinner was good but the ambiance and service was truly amazing. The owner is surprisingly entertaining. We will visit Italy one day and we will return to Baci di Firenze Trattoria.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    24
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food and Superior Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were in Anaheim this weekend to run Disney's Half Marathon and wanted salmon and pasta before the race. Found Baci di Firenze Trattoria on Trip Advisor with great reviews. Turns out we stumbled upon a little gem. We will definately be back the next time we are in Southern Ca!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

During our visit to Anaheim for a convention, we found this restaurant on Trip Advisor. Upon our arrival, Vittorio came out to welcome us. From the first moment, we received superb services. Our food was wonderfully prepared and presented. Vittorio and his team made us feel like family. I highly recommend this restaurant for its ambiance, service and food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
“Can't agree with all the glowing reviews :(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Date night for hubby and I... "Let's try a new place tonight." Trip advisor reviewers usually are very reliable. Not this time. Portions small and poor value. Taste of the food definitely doesnt stack up to similar entrees at the 2 best family owned OC italian eateries (in Orange and in Tustin). Cioppino ($27) was served with clams that were unopened and flavorless, no pasta served along with it. The Pollo Picatta ($18) was a skinless leg and thigh and a palm full of vegetables and potatoes. While the food was edible, we left paying $60 for a spinach salad and those 2 entrees. No alchohol or beverages. and hungry taboot. Waiter more focused on the tables of 6 or more and those who were ordering drinks. 7 minutes from our home in East Orange so not a big deal there. Sometimes trying new places can be a fail.... gotta expect it. But this one was puzzzling as there was not a negative review anywhere. Seemed like a number of regular customers in there who were friendly with the staff. Really was one of the worst dinners weve ever had. Probably wont go back for a second try. Spagetti and meatballs was $16 which seems high... . We have no problem spending money on a nice meal that tastes great and and has nice service. THis was a bust on both accounts. LIttle kids wouldnt be happy here and college kids would leave hungry and the bill would be huge!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Phenomenal service, great atmosphere and delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We had the calamari and burrata to start-- delicious, light batter on calamari, fantastic mozzarella on the burrata. For dinner, gnocchi and mushroom ravioli... Both well received. Next time, I will try the meat, probably the veal... This place is worth going back to! Only complaint: they serve the bread sliced and toasted.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci di Firenze Trattoria also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Baci di Firenze Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baci di Firenze Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.