We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Country Trattoria

Wine Country Trattoria
Disney's California Adventure Park, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Disneyland)
(714) 781-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVED IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had such a nice time...the atmosphere was perfect...wine was great too..mmmm good.Great Place...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    165
    86
    45
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
210 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Italian can be excellent, it can also be terrible. Wind Country Trattoria is somewhere in between. The atmosphere is great with piped in music and the feeling of an old Tuscan farm house.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden in plain sight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This restaurant has upstairs or downstairs seating. The upstairs is quiet and away from the bustle of the DCA crowds. The atmosphere is more upscale and the service was excellent! The food was delicious and all for a reasonable price.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“NOT AS GOOD AS ADVERTISED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

My wife and I go to Disneyland on a semi-frequent basis but have never eaten at the Wine Country Trattoria before. She thought it was "OK" but not worth the price. I like meat and potatos types of filling meals and this food is more like faux gourmet food that leaves you wanting to go to another location for more reasonably priced and filling fare. The service was mediocre and we were largely ignored (the manager/supervisor was a major jerk) and not of the quality you would expect from a Disney location. I won't be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Relaxing environment in the park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The menu was good and, for an amusement park, was reasonably priced. We shared dishes and none of us found anything we didn't like. Located in Disney's California adventure it makes a nice stop over. We ate there because we got the ticket packet for Fantasmic, I'll do it again in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Country Trattoria also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Wine Country Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Country Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.