We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross” 1 of 5 stars
Review of El Pollo Loco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Pollo Loco
110 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6044 (Disneyland)
714-776-7195
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #293 of 764 Restaurants in Anaheim
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I got beef enchiladas and they were disgusting!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to Mickey's House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The food is very good and healthy...yum. It is close to the Anaheim RV Park where we stayed, so we did not have to travel very far for lunch or dinner.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good chicken with a latin taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I decided to try this place during my trip to CA as I heard it offers good food. The establishment was clean, the ambiance nice, and the food was tasty. I like the tortillas they served with my meal, as you can basically make your own taco with the chicken, rice, beans, and salad. Prices are affordable. If you are in CA give it a try; it's worth it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I enjoyed the chicken as did my kids. However there beans too bland for my taste... But I will be back for the chickens!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Skip it, expensive, gross food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had a variety of stuff, all meat burrito, quesadillas, tacos, fish tacos and fried chicken. We waited 11 minutes in the drive thru, paid too much money, and got home and ate less than half it was so dry and oercooked. Don't know if it's just this location, but I won't be giving this chain another try.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pollo Loco also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to El Pollo Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pollo Loco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.