We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk

The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk
321 W Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Disneyland)
714-635-7410
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 51 things to do in Anaheim
Attraction details
staten island, new york
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I actually like this place at night where its loud especially around the restaurants! walking around and sitting in the wooden chairs around the water fountain was relaxing! there's a movie theater but i didn't get a chance to watch! the parking is free for first hour and i believe its about $3 an hour after that, which is very reasonable! the place is very close to disneyland!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    34
    37
    24
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“There is nothing there?!?!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We took a cab from the Grand Californian during an afternoon of our Anaheim trip as we had heard about Garden Walk and wanted to get out of Disney for a bit.

There was nothing there to see? About 2 shops of interest, one of which was closed down and the other one, Lush was first set up and is run out of our hometown so nothing new for us there. Seriously...it was a real let down. We were there 10/15mins and headed back to Disney somewhat confused as to the fuss.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tumbleweed..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Some good restuarants and a cinema but row after row of empty shops.. shame as it is a nice centre with ample parking. Looks like Hollister had closed down recently and the only shop we felt worth entering was the Harley Davidson outlet. Looks like another victim of the economy...very similar in tone and scope to the Pointe in Orlando.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ghosttown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stopped by during our vacation to catch a movie at the Ultralux theater. The theater was awesome. After the movie we went to walk around and the Gardenwalk was less garden and more concrete. Also the place was empty, I could count all the people I saw on just my two hands. There were a fair about of shops there but there looked to be more empty stores. There are nice resturants out in front. But other then the resturants and the movie theater it is not worth the time to visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nothing to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Went here to kill time before my shift at Disneyland and there was NOTHING to do. I came here a few years ago and left after an hour because we ran out of stuff to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.