We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop Fireworks...next time I'll bring a bottle of wine with me.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added WorldMark Anaheim to your Saves list
WorldMark Anaheim
201 W Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northern California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rooftop Fireworks...next time I'll bring a bottle of wine with me.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We have stayed at several Worldmark properties and so far this is the nicest one. We stayed here mid week in April, off season so it wasn't packed. Some people have mentioned that the elevators were alittle slow. We didn't encounter this at all. If you've been to Europe you'll survive.

PROS
Five Star Customer Service
- Upon check-in we were greeted by two staff welcoming us. Check-in was easy and quick...under 5 minutes
- Throughout our visit the staff was very nice and helpful
Building
- Nice entertainment room; video arcades, ping pong, pool, etc.
- Rooftop view of the fireworks (awesome)...next time I'll bring a bottle of vino with me.
- Downstairs in the lobby they have a big box where you can place your extra unused food. The food is donated to local shelter. Nice touch, wish more places would do this.
Other
- Several luggage charts
- Free coffee throughout the day served downstairs
Rooms
- Full kitchen (clean)
- Washer/Dryer
- Flat screen TV's in the front room and master bedroom.

CONS
Room
- It would have been nice to have a few extra hooks in the bathroom
WIFI
- The building is very solid and the free w-fi sucks, so you can go downstairs and use the free business/media room or rent a router for $5.00 per day (still not that bad)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    85
    21
    10
    2
See reviews for
132
30
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Stayed here with family for 7 nights...for the money it is great...it is one of the newer places to stay near disney....it was very nice......definately would stay again...close to disney, and easy bus availablility...
I agree with one other review...it is nice and new, but they didn't do quality....like granite and tile floors...it looks nice now, but things will have to be replaced sooner than later due to marginal finishing construction products...such as linoleum and formica ....and sinks that are made of a plastic type material...tubs are not tile, and they are small...but other than that, great...it seemed nice and quiet for sleeping and a fantastic view of the fireworks...Like I said, for the money...I don't think you will get anything better...really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

As the other reviews said, great location for Disneyland and an easy drive the beach of LA. Rooms are nicely furnished and kitchen is well equipped to cook full meals. BBQs are well maintained (not always the case in some WorldMarks). Secure parking and friendly staff. My only complaint would be that the garbage area(s) on each floor as well as the building collection area were not kept clean and really smelled. The smell carried into the stairwell and back elevator.

But WorldMark Anaheim has my lasting gratitude for finding a diamond ring I left. It is a family heirloom as well as very valuable. I didn't notice it wasn't on my finger until we were at the airport. I made a frantic call to WorldMark. They immediately went to the room--located the ring--and within 20 minutes Linda the manager was on the phone with me arranging to have it sent the same day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Me my wife and another couple stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom presidential suite on the 14th floor for 4 nights. The room was not facing the parks but the view was still very nice. We tried to check in at around 11 am but the room was not ready so they got our number and would call us when the room was ready, they stored our luggage and we went to hollywood, and venice beach and sightseeing, they finally called at 3:30pm saying our room was ready. Check in was smooth and when we went to our room we were very impressed the room was amazing full kitchen, flat sceen tvs, and a huge walk in shower with 2 big shower heads in the master bathroom, the balcony next to the living room was a good size, but the balcony outside the master bedroom was very small that no chairs can fit out there you can only stand but that was scary. There was a draft that came in through the balcony door in master suite, I never complained about it but it was very noticeable. We did not take the shuttle to the parks we decided to park for $15 a day it was very easy and not far away from hotel just a few minutes drive. We went to the 2 jaccuzzi's on the 15 floor (ROOF) and that was a very beautiful view of the parks at night and very relaxing. There was a computer with printer in the room that I found very useful for me to check on our business and use the printer, but the computer was pretty slow. We asked for more towels at the front desk and a front desk agent said to bring down all the dirty towels and they will give us new ones, I did not think that was great customer service so my wife went up to them and stated we were very tired due to it being around 10pm and just wanted to get a few towels to take up to our room and that worked the agent gave us 4 sets of towels. Overall the hotel was in a great location with free parking and beautiful rooms and most the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cost of credits is very high compared to other worldmark resorts but it was worth it and we had the most memerable trip ever.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

This was a very nice place to stay. The rooms were equipped with everything you may need for an extended stay. The kitchen was complete with utensils, small appliances, etc. It even had a combo washer/dryer. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. All six of us fit in the room comfortably. Although we did not have time to utilize some of the other amenities. The property had a roof top jaccuzzi. The pool was heated throughout the day. There was a playroom for the kids, workout room, and business center. The only downside to the place was the elevators. If you plan on leaving during the times of 8am-10am, the wait for the elevator can be up to 30 minutes! So the best thing to do is to get on the elevator no matter if you're going up or down. At least you'll make it to the roof or lobby sometime. Apparently they are building more elevators in the near future to accomodate the wait time. As far as it's closeness to Disneyland. If you take a leisurely walk, it will take at least 15 minutes to get to the main entrance. That's just as long if not longer if you were going to park and take the tram. There is an ART stop right in front of the property if you choose to take the shuttle. It's also walking distance to the Anaheim Garden Walk where they have numerous sit-down type restaurants (Cheesecake Factory, Roys, etc.), movie theater, and nightclub. Please note that this is a timeshare property, so you will be hit up when you check in to attend one of their "meetings".

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

With 2 small children, Worldmark was a perfect location that allowed us to go to Disneyland in the morning and then a quick trip back for naps, then back again in the evening. It was close enough to walk or the bus stopped right outside the hotel. Our room even had a view of the Disneyland fireworks. We will definitely stay there for our next trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

The location of this resort is not bad - a short block from the Anaheim Garden Walk, and brisk walk to Disneyland and California Adventure. We live in Los Angeles, so this was just a weekend getaway to Disneyland for us, without having to battle the traffic to and from Anaheim.

We are Wyndham Timeshare owners, so we have only stayed at a handful of WorldMark locations. The staff was nice and courteous, but was not accommodating in an effort to change our room (we had a second floor unit, facing the major street Katella - luckily there wasn't too much street noise). We had a colorful 2BD unit, nicely appointed, but generally smaller than the Wyndham counterparts we hvae stayed at. It seems like the higher level units with a pool view would be nice.

There is one decent sized heated pool, with a jacuzzi (and another set of jacuzzis on the rooftop). It seems that there are different styles of rooms, with some being much nicer than others. Ours was just average, and nothing special. For us, it was better than staying at a hotel (especially since we did not have to pay, and got to use points).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Anaheim

Address: 201 W Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick and Expedia so you can book your WorldMark Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.