We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food quality Does not match price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW's Steakhouse - Marriott - Anaheim - CLOSED

JW's Steakhouse - Marriott - Anaheim
700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Anaheim Resort)
7147033187
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Anaheim Resort
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Food quality Does not match price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

As most reviews, I agree service is outstanding but steak quality is not. I had the filet and they over cooked it and taste was not there. Arugula beet salad was good and the lobster soup was good. I really would would love to say it was all great but it was not. Wine was good !!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Not bad for a hotel dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The three of us just arrived for a conference for the week. We picked JW's to dine and glad we did. Two of us had seafood which was decent, the other a nice big steak. All enjoyed the food and appetizers. All in all a good meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

WHile staying at the Marriott it was a easy place to go and eat Very nice Steak house as every JW steakhouse I have ever Visited , The staff were very informative and friendly

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It's okay but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you only have the budget for one "fancy" night out, pick somewhere else. The food is good, but the price out weighs the meal. Atmosphere cozy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OK steak - great wine prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We went to JW's with a party of 4. Three of us ordered the 22 oz. porterhouse. Although it was a decent cut, the flavor was just average. I finished mine, but my colleagues just couldn't stomach it (I think they were overreacting). The fourth in our party ordered the ahi tuna, and she said it was good.

For sides, we ordered garlic mashed potatoes, broccolini, and French fries. These were fine but not spectacular.

The highlight was finding a bottle of 2006 Heitz Cabernet on the wine list for just $80. This bottle retails for $50 in wine shops, so this would typically go for at least $100-$120 in most restaurants. We took advantage of this great find and thoroughly enjoyed the vino.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW's Steakhouse - Marriott - Anaheim also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW's Steakhouse - Marriott - Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.