We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made reservations the morning we went” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Inn

Plaza Inn
1313 S Harbor Blvd, inside Disneyland, Anaheim, CA (Disneyland)
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 760 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Made reservations the morning we went”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We did 3 character meals on our vacation to Disneyland. This was the worst of the 3. But it was still good and had lots of characters. It was completely buffet including drinks. So no servers. Also had the smallest selection of food.
The characters were
Minnie
Pluto
Eeyore
Tigger
Captain Hook
Winnie the Poo
Chip
Dale
Mouse from Cinderella
Fairy Godmother

The fairy godmother took my son to get syrup for his waffle because he had none.
It was fun and hope to return some time
I made reservations at 6:30 am for 8:40 through my phone on the disney web site

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    139
    39
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The Characters Make The Meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family did all five character meals (two premium and three regular). Food wise Plaza Inn, PCH Grill and Storyteller’s Café all have the same food. The only real difference is what characters may be there any given day.

The food was okay, but the characters are what made the meal. Do your research and pick which characters you want to see unless you plan to do all of the character meals. Plan on spending an hour to an hour and a half at each meal to meet all of the characters.


For Plaza Inn we saw:

Chip or Dale (sorry I can’t tell them apart)
Captain Hook
Winnie The Pooh
Eeyore
The Fairy Godmother from Cinderella
Minnie Mouse
and Tigger

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the Fried Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Definitely no complaints about our meals, but as everyone knows buying a meal for a family is very expensive in Disneyland. The Plaza Inn is no exception. At least everyone ate their all of their food happily so nothing was wasted. I would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Classic Disney meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had the fried chicken and the pasta meals. Both were pretty good. You get a lot of food, so it's not a bad price. Great location to sit down and watch the fireworks while you eat.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Such a nice escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The food here is not your typical amusement park food. The servings are very large and the desserts were amazing. At the checkout, the cashier commented that we were purchasing her two favorites (the strawberry shortcake and the red velvet cake). I told her it was a tough decision since the chocolate cake looked so incredible too. A few minutes later she brought us a piece of chocolate cake and said, "I can't let you leave here without trying the chocolate cake." Classic Disney-style. We will be back for more of their amazing braised chicken soon!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Inn also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.