We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chicken dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Inn

Plaza Inn
1313 S Harbor Blvd, inside Disneyland, Anaheim, CA (Disneyland)
714-781-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Sierra Vista, Az
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“chicken dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Eat here if you want a huge plate of fried chicken and mash potatos. Two people can eat from one serving.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    165
    43
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Worth it just to see the characters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I did the chracter breakfast twice at Plaza Inn. It was not the best breakfast we have had but it was still good and we left there feeling full. THre was still enough choice with fruit, cereals, danish, waffles, french toast, omlette, bacon and sausages. The Mickey waffles were good fun and the omelette bar was really good - the Chef cooking these was very friendly and was nice to be able to choose exactly what you wanted as a filling. My husband loved the sausages and although the breakfast is expensive at around £60 for two - we felt that it was worthwhile to book to do again. All the characters came over to us an Captain Hook was especially fun when taking hold of my hand - tried to get my ring off!! All the children around us seemed to be really enjoying the characters but so was I and my husband and have got some great photos. If you have a photopass plus - the photo that is taken on you way in to the restaurant is given to you as part of your package - we got given a free photo package each time we ate there which added to the value of the photopass plus. You could eat indoors or outdoors.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Characters were the highlight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We did the character breakfast at the Plaza Inn with our 5-year-old son. Breakfast was just okay other than the create your own omelet station which was delicious. We went back for a second omelet because everything else was kind of blah. We weren't really there for the food though and our son loved seeing the characters. Hook was the highlight for him. We also saw Minnie, Fairy Godmother, Chip and Dale, Tigger, Pooh, and Eeyore.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is a nice Little place to eat and relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

You will find something here for everyone, It Has Indoor as well as outdoor Dinning. Food is very good. Great spot to relax on the corner of main street, Has a lot of choices for all ages.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not worth what I remembered!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to the character breakfast and were highly disappointed with the amount of characters and the characters themselves. One of the characters we didn't even recognize. They say they will all come to your table, but don't depend on that. Minnie mouse was the biggest character there and we had like 5 seconds with her. I would have rather stood in character lines than have wasted $27 + tax per adult plus the kids prices and ate at an extremely expensive restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Inn also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.