We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, great characters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Inn

Plaza Inn
1313 S Harbor Blvd, inside Disneyland, Anaheim, CA (Disneyland)
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 752 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Salem, OR
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Decent food, great characters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Minnie and Friends was just a basic buffet, but with great character visits. My family was there about an hour and we interacted with about a dozen characters. Well worth the money to see the smiles on the children’s faces.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    121
    34
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Running Springs, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Plaza Inn at Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We love the chicken dinner here and it is a huge amount of food they give you for the price. There is always a line for there dinners no matter the day or month. The desserts are ok but there is better else where at Disney. We found the desserts to be dried out due to how long they sit.
The view of Disney is good here and if you get the right area you can see the fireworks while you eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Only Go For Breakfast !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The breakfast buffet is outstanding but on the high priced side with characters. The dinner can be good if the Park is not busy. We were just there for the holidays and the food quality declined a lot with the Christmas Crowds. Soggy pasta, not crispy fried chicken. Not worth the money and the hassle. And no manager willing to talk to us about this issue. Pass.

Also, if you do not like something get a manager ASAP. We ran into a problem a few years ago and asked at City Hall for a refund. A manager from the food division told me we should have reported this at the restaurant and accused me of "lying" to get my money back! If this happens to you, report it immediately to guest relations.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

You have to eat here at least once in your life. The chicken dinner is surprisingly good. Be aware, lot's of little kids.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lots of food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My daughter has to always get the pot roast and my husband gets the fried chicken. I get a kids meal and share with them as well. They give you like 4 legs, mash, green beans and a biscuit. The roast has no fat and is a huge slab.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Inn also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.