We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two laptops stolen from the advertised "luggage storage" area in office - do not trust them with your valuables!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland to your Saves list
Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2176 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Two laptops stolen from the advertised "luggage storage" area in office - do not trust them with your valuables!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights on the 5th-7th May. We had to wait 1.5 hours to check in, so the guy at the desk said he could store our bags in the office while we went for a walk down the road. When we got back, a new staff member was on duty, and our laptops were both gone from their cases. He said that when he started work the cases were already empty when he moved them from the couch to the floor. The staff member who was working earlier said he had walked out a few times without locking the door to do laundry.

We made a report to the police, and they said that the motel is obviously at fault and that we should talk to them about compensation. The manager who we saw 2 days later was very careful with his answers to our questions about security footage etc, but from what he did say, we suspected that it could have been a staff member. That would sort of make sense - who else would have the time to take the laptops out of their cases, why not just take the cases too?

The manager Henry has not replied to the three emails I have sent him since we left, even after I talked to him on the phone and he said he would email me back. I felt like he was just trying to get rid of me on the phone. I also left a message with a staff member to get the manager to ring or email us, and still haven't heard back. We are very unimpressed with the way Henry has handled this situation - I expected him to be doing all he could to set things right, but instead he has ignored us.

Apart from the laptops, the place was ok for what we paid. The bed was creaky, thin walls, bathroom door didn't shut properly, and one of the towels was dirty when they replaced it the day after we arrived. The outer door was also loose in the doorframe so it didn't feel so secure, but who knows. But for a private room with a desk, tv, fridge, microwave and ensuite, I wasn't too disappointed for the price. Turns out the 3 or 4 blocks from Disneyland that we had read about were really big blocks, so it was still at least a 30min walk, maybe longer. Long enough that I struggled to walk home on sore feet after a 12 hour day at Disneyland. Only $2 for the bus though.

If we hadn't lost $2000 worth of laptops in the process, I would say this place is fine for budget travellers who just needed somewhere to sleep like us. But be warned that the manager is useless, make sure you have travel insurance, and don't trust that your belongings are secure!

Room Tip: We heard a lady asking to move room because her TV didn't work, so if that's important to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    9
    3
    27
See reviews for
18
7
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

So, I pricelined two rooms. We arrived at night and this was a dump. Prostitutes and people living there. I couldn't stay there with my family - $500 wasted as Priceline doesn't issue refunds. The staff acted as if they weren't aware of the prostitutes that were working the motel that night In fact, said they haven't had that problem in a couple months).
I was giving a 3 bedroom suite as a courtesy because all rooms with two beds were taken, I began to walk around the corner and there were no lights up the stairwell. No thanks, we got out of there as fast as we could.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Olivos, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Ewwww. My mom & I spent the day at Disneyland & did not arrive until around 11pm. We had previously stayed at the Super 8 (only $10 more, MUCH closer to the park-we walked-and ten times as clean/safe. A great place if you are on a budget) and it was sold out, so our attitude was "let's get the cheapest room we can find & I'm sure it will be fine". It. Was. Not. Since we checked in so late we were just too exhausted to go somewhere else, but here were a few of the complaints:
-We felt so unsafe that we leaned a chair against the door, and yes--someone tried to open it in the middle of the night. So scary.
-The towels in the bathroom were dirty & had sticky stuff on them. I'm not kidding--I have never seen anything like it.
-The beds were terribly uncomfortable
-The light sockets were too sketchy to use-we were afraid of getting electrocuted.

I suppose that we should have been tipped off by how cheap it was-but I booked through Expedia & have found some great deals at perfectly respectable places so many times in the past, that I was not worried about it.

I am not high maintenance by any means. My husband & I camp regularly & often stay at budget-friendly places when on road trips. I can generally find the good spots of any place we stay. I have never written a bad review on trip advisor, in fact, because I really feel that many people in the hospitality industry are working hard & doing their best. And yet--I have been proven wrong by the Hacienda Inn & Suites. Disgusting. Save yourself the time--there are SO MANY hotels/motels in this area offering deals for families going to Disneyland that there is no excuse for this place to still be in business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Room was dirty, plug sockets very dodgy. Would definitely not recommend as a place to stay despite its close lotion to Disneyland. Lower rooms seemed to have permanent residents. Staff were ok once you got talking to them. Was pleased to leave.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed there this past weekend..oh my gosh, I will never stay there again, give me a cardboard box and I would be happier! We received wet towels in our room, the second bed was never made, we had no hot water for a day. I spoke to a guy, not even a gentleman who pretended to be the manager even though he said the manager was in the middle of something. I explained my disappointment just to get yelled at by this guy! Seriously, we did not spend money to get treated like crap from the "manager" and his staff! Word of warning, do not put yourself or family through what crap this hotel will give you..extremely disappointed with this whole hotel experience!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This place is perfectly adequate for a budget hotel very close to Disneyland. The room was clean enough, the service was fine, the shower etc was all good, and the price was right.

A couple of minor issues: TV remote didn't work, but the TV did, so not a huge setback. There were a few stains on the duvet, but nothing gross, they were obviously old. The walls are a little thin, so keep it down.

There are a lot of places to eat in the general vicinity, but the neighbourhood gets a little dodgy if you go too far down the road, so beware of that. About 20 minute walk to Disneyland, but there's a bus you can catch if you're lazy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a trip to Disneyland with my 2 sisters and cousin, Very disappointing. The only good thing was that we were able to check in 2 hours prior to "check-in" time, BUT when we checked in, the man at the front desk said we had been "upgraded" to a king bed. We had chosen 2 queens for a reason..WE HAD 4 PEOPLE! After we complained the man said it was the only room left available and due to a convention down the street all hotels were booked. So we thought "okwe're just here to sleep, lets leave our things and go to dland". We do that and when we get back at night it looks like freakin the ghetto and i know the ghetto im from Southside Stockton!! & arriving here at night all we saw were hookers in the parking lot, a big man on the 2nd floor hanging out on the balcony with his shirt off. Right away we call every hotel in the book looking for another room, finally found a best western plus abt 15 mins away, worth it!. (note:we didnt get a refund for that first night, but to get a refund for the second night we had to fight the manager for weeks!). Anyways, hotel was dirty, staff unprofessional, we walked to disneyland and it was the longest walk of my life, reminded me of when i was in crosscountry and was just so tired, beds hard as a rock, bathrooms small and dirty, and after walking around the room with just my socks my feet felt dirty. Oh yeah and "inn and suites?" Its worse then a MOTEL 6.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland

Address: 2176 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Inn & Suites is located 3 blocks from Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney, 2 blocks from the Anaheim Convention Center, and minutes from the Honda Sports Center, Angel Stadium, Anaheim Grove, Chrystal Cathedral, Cal State University, UCI Medical Center, and the John Wayne Airport. Most of the rooms at Hacienda Inn & Suites are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves at no additional charge and the hotel offers free HBO Movie channel, free Disney channel, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Hacienda Inn And Suites Disneyland
Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Hacienda Hotel Disneyland
Anaheim Hacienda Motel Disneyland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Hacienda Inn & Suites Disneyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.