We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin's Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dolphin's Cove Resort to your Saves list
Dolphin's Cove Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   465 W Orangewood Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Ranked #59 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
rancho cucamonga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great family property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a very family oriented hotel. They have 1-3 bedroom suites equipped with a full kitchen. there is activities for the kids and is very close to restaurants. there is also a shuttle you can pay to go to disneyland which is two blocks from the complex. it is very clean and a reasonable place to stay. discount tickets can also be purchased here for Disneyland

Room Tip: rooms on the lower floors have a walk out patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    112
    47
    35
    31
See reviews for
163
35
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Booked a week stay 8 months ahead of time and prepaid the whole thing ( $1340). They charged my credit card right away. 2 days before we were due to arrive they called to say they didn't have a room for us and we switching us to a different hotel. We only booked with criminal Wyndham because our friends were staying there on a timeshare. Now we were no longer together. They did not offer any sort of compensation. At least the airlines offer a free flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We are Wyndham timeshare owners and we were not happy with our stay at this place (resort?!).
This was our first time at Dolphin's Cove Resort and probably the last. Wyndham should renovate this property since the location is good.

THE GOOD
Location! Close to Disney... we parked at the Toy Story Parking Lot and it is a minute away from Dolphin's Cove.
Friendly staff.

THE BAD
Aging property.
The carpet was very dirty.
The furniture was outdated and old.
Doesn't have a resort feel. More like a cheap motel.
The carpets! So dirty we wouldn't take shoes off.
No elevators!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterflow, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My family used two one bedroom units for our one-week trip to Disneyland over Christmas. It was clean and quiet and I enjoyed having a living room, deck, kitchen and bedroom. the laundry facilities are not located inside the units, there is a community laundry room. it's free but was often very busy with only 6 washers and 6 dryers. the pool and hot tub were clean, warm and well maintained. My only real gripe was that the pool closed at 10 pm. after a long day at Disney, the beach or Sea World it would have been great to have the hot tub open till midnight.

If you're an owner looking for a fancy, luxurious getaway this is not the place for you. if you're looking for a good clean place with gated parking in walking distance of Disney, this is a good place. we saved a ton of money on parking and food by staying here. Somewhere we saw it advertised that there' s a shuttle to Disney. That's true... what they're talking about is the ART bus. It picks up around the corner and it's not free. however, if you're willing to walk a little further you can walk to the Toy Story lot and catch their free shuttle.

Room Tip: first floor rooms have walk out patios. second floor rooms have small decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

To use up year end points, I recently stayed at Dolphin's Cove in Anaheim, CA. The resort was LESS than standard. Painting was going on in the lobby and check in was very discombobulated. I had to literally walk thru and under ladders, around paint rollers, etc. to register and receive my condo keys. After carrying my luggage up 14 steps to reach the unit (no elevators) I found the unit to be less than standard. The master bedroom closet doors were unable to open because they were broken and off the track and beyond filthy. I discovered black mold under the sink cabinet when searching for dishwashing soap. The carpets were beyond filthy. They were nasty and sticky all thru out the unit. I had to wear shoes when getting out of bed to use the bathroom during the night they were that disgusting. This is NOT the standard we expect from Wyndham Resorts. This was my first time to Dolphin's Cove and probably my last.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here the first week of December. We were easily able to walk to the Toy Story parking lot and take the *free* Disney shuttle; thus, no parking fees.

We arrived at check-in early (11:30 AM) but Bobby at the front desk greeted us with a huge smile and said that he would be happy to get us checked in. He was so nice and really is a wonderful representation of Dolphin's Cove.

Our condo was super clean (carpets were actually still damp from being steam cleaned!) and we LOVED having tons of TV channels to watch (just like at home with premium cable).

Bathroom is very spacious with an oversized vanity/countertop area.

A/C was not an issue during our stay since it was winter and actually cold and rainy, but I would imagine that during a hot So.Cal summer; only having A/C in the living room might lead you to sleeping on the sofa bed to stay cool.

Nice having a TV in the bedroom but it really should be either a smaller TV or a flat screen. It was a very oversized 'old fashioned' TV and it hung off the front of the dresser. My husband ran into it a few times when getting up in the middle of the night.

Parking is easy and we were actually able to get a covered spot. Our car did not move for the 4 days we were there due to being able to walk everywhere. Loved This!

I would definitely stay here again when visiting the Anaheim area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a quiet location, towards the back and if possible, overlooking the pool (you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here in week 3 of a 4 week holiday. With free wifi in the room and with a free laundry with washing machines and dryers this is a great stop on the holiday. So close to Anaheim, we walked there and back (30mins), therefore saved the $15 on parking. We exchanged a week through RCI so made it even better. A gymnasium and spa, plus special welcome breakfasts and events. Will come again if we are in this area.

Room Tip: If you have kids then around the pool ok, but if no kids try to get something away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Peacock Suites
Peacock Suites
#45 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin's Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin's Cove Resort

Address: 465 W Orangewood Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin's Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dolphin's Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin`s Cove Hotel Anaheim
Dolphins Cove Hotel
Dolphins Cove Anaheim
Dolphins Cove Resort Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin's Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.