We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poop in pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“poop in pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel,but on the day before we were due to leave someone pooped in the pool a member of staff was alterted another member came to have a look but nothing was done. This spoilt our last day as we wouldn't swim in the pool for fear of picking up bacteria but
others were swimming because they were oblivious as to what had been found the day before. We feel more should have been done to clean the pool which unfortunately did not happen

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool on floor and had a balcony but when you had the doors the noise from the very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Would you please message us and let us know the date of the incident that you're speaking of? It would be especially helpful if you could let us know who you spoke with as well. When a guest notifies a staff member of such an incident the pool is closed down, cleaned, and then inspected before it's reopened. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    435
    180
    59
    31
See reviews for
324
114
36
388
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I guess being a Disney hotel they don't see the need to renovate, but we were very surprised at how old the rooms in this hotel are. The rooms were clean, but when they are this old, they just don't feel that clean or fresh.

Apart from this, the hotel location is good, well serviced by transport for a family holiday to Disney (and certainly a lot cheaper than the Disney hotels). Staff in the cafe and front desk were good, but not up to the standard experienced at other Marriott properties on the same trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a convenient stay with us for your Disneyland vacation. We hope to have guest room renovations done by early 2014, so I hope you can come visit us again once they are complete. - Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

They were replacing the beds/frames while I was there blocking the hall. I was given a room whose view was that of a garbage dumpster and employee smoking area. I stay in Marriott's every opportunity I can ..... although I was disappointed by this one. The food was above average as was the service. I'm scheduled to return there in December and look forward to a better stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Garden wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of your previous stay with us. We were in the midst of refreshing our guest rooms at the time, and I apologize for the inconvenience. This is not typical, and I'm very happy that you will be returning so we can show you the normal guest experience. Please request a room with a better view and we will do everything we can to accommodate your request. - Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and the hotel was comfortable and clean. It was also nice to stay in a high rise hotel, as the view is particularly stunning. The only downside is that they do not have wifi in the room unless you pay for it. There is wifi in the common area, but who wants to sit on their laptop in the midst of hustle and bustle?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience, comfort, and cleanliness of our hotel. Likewise, I'm glad that you enjoyed our great Anaheim views, and I hope you were able to see the Disneyland fireworks show from your balcony. Thank you for sharing your review, and we look forward to hosting you again. - Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in the marriott Anaheim a few times. I was with with a large group for a convention at the ACC. This hotel sits near the entrance and has great facilities. Well suited for business or for Disney ( which we went too!) good value for money with courteous staff. The rooms are very comfortable and well styled. No complaints will be returning next January.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review, and I'm delighted that we can count you as a loyal guest. Our convenient location near the convention center and Disneyland make us a perfect hotel for those who want a taste of the amusement park while on a business trip. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with when you come back to see us in January. - Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here two years ago and were so impressed with this hotel that we had to stay here again when visiting the Disney parks this past week. The location is conveniently located within walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops as well as offering several great dining options within. The staff is friendly and helpful and rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I'm very happy that we could host you again for your Disneyland vacation. I'm glad you appreciated our convenient proximity to the amusement park, combined with our attentive staff and attractive amenities. I hope we can welcome you back on your next trip. - Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were here for 2 nights during the NAMM show earlier this year. Obviously the proximity to the convention center is brilliant, but this really is a good hotel. Despite such a huge event being on with a fully booked hotel, the service was fantastic! Our room was very comfortable with a very large balcony overlooking the pool area, and was clean with a great comfy bed.

Room service was a standout, and very reasonably priced. We ended up ordering a few room service meals as it was the easiest thing to do whilst the convention was on, and the quality actually surprised us.....much better than many 5 star hotels I've stayed at. We'll definitely be back for the next NAMM show!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
NAMM is one of our favorite events of the year, so I'm delighted that you were able to enjoy it with us. Our wonderful staff is always excited to make sure our guests have a convenient and comfortable stay, and I'm happy to hear that our room service impressed you. We look forward to spending the next NAMM show with you. - Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.