We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit
Ranked #23 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, NY
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Top notch service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

In town for an irish dance competition. Rooms very clean with a good size balcony with an incredible view. Could see Disney fireworks each night. Exceptional service from all of the staff. Everyone greeted you with a smile. In house restaurant very good with reasonable prices. Starbucks & Pizza Hut also inside for a quick bite. Great pool in the courtyard with a large hot tub.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided you with the exceptional service that we are known for. I'm glad you enjoyed our pool and the Disneyland fireworks from your balcony, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    520
    212
    65
    34
See reviews for
382
135
42
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs. We were in Anaheim for a volleyball tournament and the Marriott was in the perfect location next to the Convention Centre and within a 15 minute walk to Disneyland, restaurants and Downtown. We booked two rooms as we had 7 people in our group and both rooms had two queen beds with ample room to move around in. The shuttle bus ran every twenty minutes to Disneyland, which was handy if we didn't feel like walking. i would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I'm glad to hear that our convenient location could help you enjoy Disneyland while attending your volleyball conference. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to the Anaheim area. However our first stay at the Marriott hotel. This was by far the best hotel stay we have had in the area, and probably ever. The service was exceptional from the time we walked through the door. We were greeted by a manager who took our bags, and got us checked in fast and early. We were traveling with an infant and asked if we could checkin at 9:00 am when checkin is not until 4:00 pm. Even though the hotel was extremely busy. The manager found a room for us to checkin to which i really appreciated having a fussy infant. Any special request that we had were taken care of right away with a smile. Our hotel rooms were spotless, and kept that way for the duration of our stay. I can't say enough about the Anaheim Marriott hotel or the staff working there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your heartfelt review. We pride ourselves in delivering the best customer service possible, and I'm so happy to hear that we could make your stay with us a memorable one. I hope to see you return to us soon for another great Marriott experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Upon arrival, we learned that the hotel was hosting thousands of high school students for a national FBLA convention. We braced ourselves for crowds, noise and general chaos, but all this was needless--in spite of the very large groups of students, the staff worked tirelessly to ensure that our stay was pleasant. We were warmly greeted, given a room away from convention groups, and made to feel at home. We were especially pleased with the entire staff in the concierge lounge area and the sweet housekeeping staff of the 18th floor!

For families interested in the nearby Disney attractions, the hotel is a rather long walk however, the shuttle ran frequently throughout the day. We were also pleased to be able to view Disney fireworks from our room's balcony (slightly obstructed but a pleasant way to end the day!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Our dedicated staff works tirelessly to meet the needs of our guests. In this case, your need to was to have a quiet and relaxing stay during a very busy convention, and I'm delighted they could fulfill that request! Thank you for sharing your comments, and I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We brought our grandson to Disneyland and really liked staying at this Marriott. The shuttlebus takes you directly to Disneyland and runs very often. The rooms were great and the people working there were top notch. We were not able to check in when we arrived so we left our luggage and headed to disneyland. Once we returned, we got into our room and they gave us a free movie coupon - which our grandson used that first night! The executive lounge proved to be a big hit with us and our grandson - it is one of the nicer ones in the US. This Marriott manages both the convention business and family vacation customers very well. The only complaint is that the pool is too cold. With California temps only in the low 80's at best, the pool really should be heated. Our grandson loves to swim and came out shivering everytime we hit the pool. We will bring our other grandkids to stay here as well.

Room Tip: High floors facing Disneyland allows you to see the nightly fireworks if your family is too tired to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I'm very happy that you chose Marriott Anaheim as a home base for your Disneyland vacation with your grandson. I'm also happy that your free movie coupon went to good use! We look forward to hosting you again when you bring the rest of your grandchildren for round two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family experienced this hotel last week with thousands of Irish Dancers from across the country and other countries. This hotel managed this event beautifully from beginning to end. It was well organized, clean, efficient all week. The staff was superior everywhere from checking in to valet parking to telephones. This hotel managed to make it fun to put up with the hectic dancing schedules as well as schedule us to trips to the Disney Parks with reduced rates, excellent transportation, making it as easy as possible for all the parents and grand parents that accompanied these dancers.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have the fireworks display, I believe there are fireworks every night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We are passionate about service and hospitality, even when things get busy with large events, and I am very pleased to hear that our staff could help make your stay a wonderful one. Thanks again for choosing Marriott Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night because we were going to Disneyland. But it is literally right next to the Convention Center. Probably would stay at another hotel that was a little closer to Disneyland since my fiancé likes to walk everywhere. The hotel was clean and they have a Starbucks located inside. There was a dance convention in town and it was busy. Our room was kind of small but had a refrigerator. We were on the 14th floor and had a peek a boo view of the theme park roller coaster. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who was there for a convention since you can walk and the hotel lobby and be there in 2 minutes. The self-parking was $24 and valet is $28.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter. For $4 more just pay for valet. Its a shorter walk to the room eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Many of our guests walk to Disneyland from our hotel, so I'm surprised to hear that your fiancé wasn't one of them! However, I'm happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our convenient access to Starbucks. Thanks for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.