We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Employees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Employees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

After six days of being on business, I'm generally ready to run away screaming and crying . . . Luckily, though, this wasn't one of those trips. The Marriott is a beautiful hotel with amazing conference facilities. The location is fantastic as you're just a skip and hop away from Disney Land and all of its amenities. Room service, though pricey like all other room service(s), was very good and the staff very friendly. The front desk staff was also friendly, spending quite a bit of time with me getting some billing issues ironed out (that were on my end). The beds were very comfortable with great linens and nice pillows. The room was very spacious and inviting. The most amazing thing is that I heard very little noise outside of my room, even though multiple conferences were being held and, of course, a good number of families on site with children. All in all, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the great review! If you enjoyed yourself on your business trip instead of pulling your hair out, then we accept that as a wonderful compliment. We're very happy that you had a quiet and comfortable stay with us, and we hope that you will come see us again for a vacation next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    480
    193
    62
    33
See reviews for
339
126
38
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are dated. The carpet is old and run down. The hotel always has conventions and is too busy to enjoy the property. There is nothing really wrong with the hotel but knowing the HYATT is right down the street and is gorgeous in comparison makes it impossible to ever stay here again. Hyatt here I come.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We're sorry you feel that way. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for four nights.good location to walk to disneyland .we had a disabled child in wheelchair and was no problem getting from room to disneyland. Room was good and tidy.only thing was we had to wait hour and half past normal check in time to check in as room wasnt ready.if they sort that out id give them five stars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for bringing that to our attention, let us know the date you were here and what your reservation was under so that we can get to the bottom of that. We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here on vacation for four nights. Staff were super nice. Upon request I was able to get a concierge level hotel room (floor 17) facing north. This let me see the fireworks at Disneyland from the comfort of the hotel room balcony. I made reservations through a credit-card reward program and the hotel was on top of it - no problems checking in or honoring the reservation.

Onsite car rental is convenient. Even though I did not keep the car overnight parking at the hotel is complimentary for guests according to the desk clerk. The walk to Disneyland is not as far as it may look on a map. And the hotel is nice and quiet after a long day of crowds. The pool was clean and temperature comfortable.

I stayed during a big convention at the adjacent Anaheim Convention Center but did not have any problems with the hotel or area feeling crowded. There was always an elevator ready to get me to the higher floor. Our room was clean and serviced every day.

Room Tip: North facing rooms from the top few levels can see the weekend Disneyland fireworks from their room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We love fulfilling requests whenever we can, so we're very happy that you enjoyed your balcony seats for the firework show. We really appreciate your staff compliments and room tips, and we hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I recently stayed here for a conference for 6 days. The service was great! Every staff member was friendly and attentive. The valet's were excellent! Kenny and the valet team left a birthday surprise for one of our children! The pool was lots of fun. Great place to decompress after Disney! Thanks to the staff for making the stay wonderful!

Room Tip: If you want a good room, don't stay on the pool side. It is loud til about 11 pm. Every night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
So happy to hear that our staff could help you in every way (and celebrate your child's birthday too!). We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Kenny and the rest of the team. Thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again during your next conference in Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, the valet service men were friendly and directed me appropriately, as I did not want to valet my car, just check in. Got to the counter and the staff was extremely courteous. Arrived in the room and immediately noticed I was upgraded to a corner room with balconies (yes 2 balconies). Room was spacious, bed was beyond comfortable, bathroom a little on the small side, but the room more than made up for it. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We love those corner rooms too, so we're happy you could get one! Thanks for the great review and recommendation. We really appreciate your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days with my family we had 2 rooms I must say having stayed at hotels all over it has the best staff by far. I never once had a grumpy or not smiling staff member. Everyone was always willing to help and give you anything you needed. Our rooms were upgraded thank you so much to Anne. This hotel went way above what any hotel had to do for my family. Again thanks Anne. I highly recommend this hotel for business or for staying with the family its a short walk to Disneyland parking lots for a free shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We're honored to have the best staff in your opinion, and we'll be sure to let Anne know about your appreciation! Thank you for the wonderful review. We're always happy to help, and we hope to see you and/or your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.