We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Typical Marriott” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel - Typical Marriott”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very nice hotel, good location, easy shuttle to Disney and nice pool for the kids.

Good:
Staff was very helpful (with the exception of my one bad comment)
Execellent service for Disney and shuttle service. Not exactly a short walk to Disney
Starbuck and other shops/food in the hotel in case you need something
Shallow pool, so not as conerned with my kids safety when swimming

Bad:
Our toilet broke on the last night we were there and would not flush without reaching in the back to flush the toilet. The front desk staff didn't seem to overly concerned about it nor did they offer to send someone up right away or ask us to change rooms. A toilet is generally a needed item in a hotel room. I didn't complain to management as it was the last night stay and we were leaving the room in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your visit. Would you be so kind as to message us with your room number so that we may address your concerns? We'd really appreciate it and hope you come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    571
    222
    66
    36
See reviews for
412
145
48
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent location. $40 for cab fare from Orange County airport. Many choices within walking distance. Poor service when ate at hotel restaurant. Saw another couple leave because no server. Got a free dessert for inconvience..

Room Tip: Pool level was fine. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! It would be great if you could message us and let us know what day/time you ate in the restaurant if you could please. We'd like to address your service concern. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Everyone who I had contact with during my 5 day stay was polite, helpful and energetic. The hotel was so close to the convention center which was so convenient. It was also in walking distance to Disneyland and good restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a balcony for fresh air and extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We love it when our staff impresses our guests! Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that you had a comfortable and convenient stay with us, and we hope to see you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

As foreign tourists traveling on holiday with kids, i decided that the best way to maximize our Disneyland experience was to check-in at a nearby hotel and the Marriott Anaheim was an excellent choice. We got a Concierge Level room located on the 18th floor and had two double beds and room size was just right. No complaints here and had all the amenities stated in their website. The hotel has several elevators and were quite fast. Lounge was open Mon-Thurs from 6:30am-10pm; Fri from 6:30am-12noon; Saturday-closed; Sunday from 5:00pm-10:00pm. Since we checked-in on a Sunday, we were able to maximize our lounge access which was good as we were able to have breakfast just in time for our trips to Disneyland and California Adventure before they opened at 8:00am. Food from breakfast to the hors d'oeuvres/dessert was limited but more than enough for our needs. Internet in the lounge was only available through two desktop computers. Although they provide free WIFI internet access in the lobby, they should offer it free in the rooms. Otherwise, you have to pay $12.95/day.

I bought our Disneyland/California Adventure tickets at the lobby across the check-in counter which was very convenient. Also got the Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets at the check-in counter. For 1 day pass, $5 (10yrs and older), $2 (3-9yrs). Although you can walk to Disneyland in about 10-15 minutes, take the ART as you will have plenty of walking inside the parks. Alternatively, you can take a cab for about $10 each way. This hotel is the first boarding stop to Disneyland and you can take bus route 4 or 5 when going back to the hotel. By the way, you can also take the ART to several interesting places in the Anaheim area like the Outlets at the Orange for shopping! Although this hotel has several restaurants and a Starbucks, the Hilton Hotel, just across, has several fast food restaurants but they close by 8:00pm.

For a Marriott hotel, this property may not have met the expectations of others. But for me and my family on a Disneyland Holiday, our experience was very satisfactory. The room rates may be high (just check their website regularly for promos) but I would not mind checking-in here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review and Disneyland tips! We're happy that we could make your vacation comfortable and convenient, and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was our first time ever visiting California and our first trip to Disneyland. I was very pleased with our stay. We were able to check-in early as our flight got in at
10 am. We were greeted in parking lot by staff who instructed us where to park and where to go check in. The check-in process was quick and easy. We had a room on the 9th floor. We had a balcony and view of the pool. The bed was quite comfy and had tons of pillows. The room is kinda small but it was more than enough space for me, hubby and 5 yr old son. We never heard any noise except for the fridge inside the room other than that it felt like we were the only ones on the floor. It was easy to get on and off the elevator despite the many groups staying there. You can either walk to Disney or catch the bus right in front of hotel. Staff told us it was cheaper to get multiple day pass for the bus at the hotel store. For 3 day pass for 2 adults and 1 child - $27 I forgot I had downloaded a coupon for a free pass off the Anaheim tourism site ; ( The pool is nice although its not heated well. The hotel provides pool towels. Loved the infused water they had everyday! Hotel has beautiful foyer. Last day we asked about beach. Staff was very helpful asked us what we were looking for and recommended Huntington Beach. Only a 20 minute drive!
Just overall great experience! Will definitely stay again! The only real complaint would be the cost of parking at $24 a day and no free wifi to send pics of our adventures at Disneyland and the noisy fridge ; )

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We're delighted that we could welcome you to the Golden State! We're happy that you were able to experience Disneyland AND the beautiful beaches of Southern California, but we're sorry that you didn't know to take advantage of our free WiFi in the Lobby. Thank you for the great review, and we hope you won't wait too long before your next trip back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Marriott hotels are typically predictable, good value and with good amenities. The same was true with this hotel. Unfortunately though, this hotel was just average. Nothing outstanding, nothing exemplary. Usually I come across someone or some experience at a hotel that is great and memorable. Not so here.. all that said onto the details.
Our room was fairly standard pleasant enough, but the colors were a tad dated. An alarming thing we noticed that the lock to the sliding patio door was gone and in its place was a bolt attached to a piece of wire, that I guess you were meant to stick in the hole...we did that, and it did nothing to stop the door from opening. A bit of a bummer. Its little things like this that can leave a bad impression. Although we didnt expect anyone to scale the balcony to get in our room, it didnt feel great.
When we checked in, we asked for a higher floor, the guy said "Sure no problem" and put us on the 6th floor. I cant recall how many floors there were but were at best halfway up.
The beds were comfortable and the hallway noise fairly minimal.
Housekeeping was efficient.
We had snacks and drinks down at the bar in the lobby and enjoyed the ambiance there - good service for sure.
The onsite restaurant was quite large and mostly empty when we went in there. I had an incredibly good Reuben sandwich there.. delicious.
They had decorated the lobby for Christmas with a gorgeous Christmas tree and it was quite lovely.
All I can say about this hotel is - it was ok. Not thrilled with it. With so many good hotels to choose from - see my review of the Embassy Suites South. I wont be back here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your visit and your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel was chosen by our main supplier for a convention at the nearby convention centre. It is literally a two minute walk from door to door. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant.
A ten minute walk to Disney with several places to eat on the way.
Nice pool in the centre of the hotel but business did not allow time to experience it.
If travelling in from LAX a shuttle is the most cost effective, with five or more in the party a cab is as economical.
Would recommend this hotel and would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left hand side of the building overlook the parking lot and can be noisy at times, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
...And we would gladly have you back! Thank you for the wonderful review and room tips. We hope you can enjoy some poolside relaxation on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#50 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.