We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This beautiful hotel has it all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This beautiful hotel has it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I needed a hotel close to Disney and chose this location. Our room was ready when we got there at 11am. This was a plus as we had just gotten off a 16 day cruise. We took the $5 a day shuttle, right in front of the hotel, then headed for Disney a short ride away! There is a Pizza Hut and Starbucks right in this hotel, as well as other dining options. Our room was spacious and clean. It was the perfect place for two senior women!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We're very happy that we could welcome you on land after 2+ weeks on the high seas! It's great to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    501
    205
    63
    33
See reviews for
370
131
38
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just returned from spending five nights at this location. The location is close to the Disney resorts and the garden walk. the room we were given was very large very clean and the the beds and pillows were so comfortable after a long day at the parks. The room had a nice view of Disney which was great! The staff was very helpful. The front desk provided suggestions and assistance that made the whole stay quite enjoyable. As others have noted the parking fee is 24 a day. shuttles run right to the Parks and other attractions for $5 per adult and $3 dollars per child for unlimited rides per day. this is something to keep in mind if you don't plan on doing a lot of driving. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Oasis tower rooms are further away from the lobby and seemed to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Sounds like you had a nice spring break at Disneyland! Thank you for writing a great review, and thanks for including the vacation tips for potential guests. We hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

False charges , lied to by front desk, charged visa without permission and said going to give credit for 2 nights stay on two rooms with uncontrollable room bar and pool noise but then lied and gave small credit that didn't cover even 20 %

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for your comments - we're sending you a private message to get to the bottom of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I just finished a stay at the Marriott Anaheim for business as I was working at Wondercon 2013. This will be a simple and to the point review.

The good:
The Marriott assisted us with a fast and easy check in. The room was excellent and comfortable. I required assistance one day with my business needs and the staff did more than was expected to help with my needs. The Cafe Del Sol was reasonably priced and had very good food. Lastly even though the Hotel was very busy due to the convention I never felt I was put in on any back burners for my requests.

The bad:
The Marriott did an excellent job of having no bads on this trip. I would advise anyone who wishes to attend the convention to stay at the Marriott and make your business trip an easy one.

Room Tip: TIP: Any one needing to attend the Anaheim Convention center will find this hotel both perfect in lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
WonderCon was so much fun, and we're glad you stayed with us! If nothing met your "bad" criteria, then we couldn't be happier. Thanks for writing a great review, and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Even before arriving, I planned on giving the Marriott Anaheim a negative review, based solely on their $24/day parking fee. It just seemed ridiculoulsy high. And it still does. But there were so many other things to like about our stay that I changed course and wrote an entirely different review.

We were in town to visit Disneyland, and the location is perfect if you're parking at the Toy Story lot (which is just across the street). You can also walk directly to the park in less than 15 minutes. The rooms aren't huge, but the entire property is remarkably clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable.

There's a Starbucks on the main level, along with free WiFi on the Lobby floor. Not sure why they feel the need to charge for WiFi in your room (besides extra revenue, of course), but at least the free WiFi downstairs worked great. There's also free Wii games for the kids near the check-in area.

In fact, the parking was really the only negative about our stay. There was only one elevator for the parking garage working during our stay, so there was often a line just to get on (good preparation for Disneyland, I suppose). It's also quite a walk to/from the parking garage elevator from your room, so you may just want to walk to Disneyland instead of going to the trouble of getting your car.

But once you get past the fact that you're paying $24/day for parking, you'll enjoy most everything about this Marriott. They even have a huge workout area, which we didn't use since so much of our time was spent at Disneyland. The staff was universally friendly, and we had a great stay. And nobody was more surprised than me.

Room Tip: Walk directly to Disneyland (or take a short walk to the Toy Story lot and ride their free shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an articulate and wonderfully-honest review! We understand your concerns about parking, but we're so happy that we could provide you with a comfortable and convenient experience to change your mind. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The decor is what you would expect from a business-type hotel. Sophisticated and clean. The standard room is very small compared to what I'm used to. Good thing my husband and I didn't bring our three kids. Though we only utilized the room to sleep in, it would have been nice to have a spacious room. Nevertheless, the room was clean and the location to the convention center is nearby. I brought my laptop but didn't want to spend money for internet, especially when self-parking already cost $20. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant is pricey. Not going to do that again. The room has a mini refrigerator. I suggest you utilize it by bringing your own milk, drinks, fruit and snacks. I would return to this hotel if I can get a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you can find a good deal to stay with us again! We now have free wifi for all our guests in the Lobby area, so don't forget your laptop next time. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I came to Marriott hotel after having the worst service at Ménage and the atmosphere was so much more professional. Everyone there was so much more productive and helpful. It was a great stay in a perfect hotel. Not too loud and very intimate for me and my family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We're very happy that we could provide a clean, quiet, and comfortable stay for you and your family. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.