We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in February 2013 for a quick trip to Disneyland. This hotel is beautiful! I found the staff to be very friendly, especially the parking staff. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to the park gates, or you can get an ART pass and it sounds like the ART comes every 20 minutes or so. A cab ride for two people to the parks is about $10. We tried all three modes of transportation. They have cabs parked at the hotel 24 hours a day, which was very convenient because we had a 7am flight on the way home. We had a large room on the corner (1501) and it was very quiet and had a nice view. The hotel also had lots of amenities, such as a pool and hot tub, restaurants, and a large gift shop. In my opinion, nothing beats the Disney hotels, but the Marriott is a nice place and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We love it when a review is titled, "A great stay!" Surely others will definitely appreciate your tips for getting to/from Disney. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    482
    195
    63
    33
See reviews for
345
126
38
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I've stayed at several hotels around Anaheim when visiting Disneyland. I stayed at the Hilton accross the street from this Marriott a few times, but really hated the lack of service, and the rooms (although I loved their pool and room service). This time I stayed at the Marriott and I've got to admit that the rooms are really outdated. This hotel is stuck in 1985 and needs a serious remodel. The actual set up and proximity to the Convention Center and Disneyland should make this a prime hotel, but it isn't because it's so outdated. The windows in the rooms were thin (let in a lot of sound) and drafty, the bathroom was extremely small, and the tub had stains in it. The beds were not comfortable at all, the pool is right outside the check in desk (no privacy), the room service took 45 minutes to deliver food at 11 oclock at night and it was not all that good, and the parking fee of $24 a day is a complete rip off. Luckily I got a good rate on this room through a 3rd party and so I did not feel totally jipped on paying too much for the room. The only redeeming quality of this hotel is the service. They definitely had the nicest staff I've ever dealt with while staying in Anaheim.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for staying with us - we definitely pride ourselves on our service. We do hope you come stay with us again when visiting Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've had a good experience both times I stayed here. Once was back in high school when my choir performed in Disney's California Adventure. The other was last year when my uncle had some business at the convention center. I went to Disneyland while he was working! Hahaha. The staff are very helpful and they got us free wi-fi since my uncle was there on business. I think wi-fi was like 10 dollars a day or something like that. But the price could have changed since early last year. The pool was nice and warm too. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We loved your story! How fun it must have been to perform at California Adventure! Were you nervous?

Thanks for staying with us again, we hope you keep coming back! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff at this hotel performed above and beyond what was expected. Each staff member at this hotel is always ready to help. At check in the clerk made sure we were in a room that suited out needs, and even offered us water since it looked like we were tired and thirsty. She took the time to make sure we had a room close to the elevator and that the down pillows and comforters were removed from our room. The rooms were comfortable, the bathrooms a little small. It was great to have a balcony and to be able to open the sliding door to get some fresh air. The access to Disneyland was fantastic. The shuttles arrived with no more than a 10 or 15 minute wait and the ride to the park was very quick. The food in the bar and the restaurant was good. I would recommend the breakfast buffet before a long day at Disneyland. Lots of healthy options as well as pastries, eggs, cereal, etc. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which is very convenient, as well as a Pizza Hut. The fitness club is open 24 hours. We will return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your Disney home base, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel has a great package deal for $239 a night, which includes: free parking (or $4 for valet), free shuttle service to Disneyland for a family of four, deluxe room with balcony, and $100 Disney gift card for each night you stay. We received the gift cards during check-in. You can use them to buy your park passes at the Disney desk, which is next to the concierge desk. Or you can use them in the park, which I did so I didn't have to lug around my purse. The concierge was helpful by making reservations for us at Steakhouse 55. Our room was right across from the ice machine, but it was not noisy at all. Two double beds, which were a tad small but not a deal breaker. The room was quite large and roomy and the kids loved the balcony. The staff is AMAZING! Not one person stood out as everyone was outstanding. We ate breakfast in the Del Sol cafe, we went for the breakfast buffet as it is always the easiest when everyone in the family has different tastes. The pool was great, the kids loved it. We stayed at another hotel our last trip to Disney and I will never stay anywhere else! This is now my go to Disney hotel forever!!!! Plus, the shuttle stop is right out front of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thanks for making us your Disney hotel! We take pride in making your stay an awesome one! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for the second time in 3 years for a business conference. The rooms are the average marriott (but nice) style, definitely clean. The proximity to Disneyland really makes this a good choice. You can purchase a transit ticket that will easily drop you off at the park or the shopping district.

The onsite Starbucks was nice, however it can get busy. The restaurant wasn't anything out of the ordinary but it was nice as well.

All and all I'd recommend this location for business or family trips. If you're looking for ambiance and romance I'd probably select a smaller boutique hotel in the Orange County area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, we hope you'll come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Average experience in this marriott close to disneyland and very close to the convention centre. Large hotel. Great gym but crowded at times. Rooms are okay. Interior is dated at least 10 years back. swimming pool has no privacy. Environment offers restaurants but not a lot more.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We're glad you stayed with us, thank you! Let us know when you're in town next time. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.