We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here twice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orangevale, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Stayed here twice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've had a good experience both times I stayed here. Once was back in high school when my choir performed in Disney's California Adventure. The other was last year when my uncle had some business at the convention center. I went to Disneyland while he was working! Hahaha. The staff are very helpful and they got us free wi-fi since my uncle was there on business. I think wi-fi was like 10 dollars a day or something like that. But the price could have changed since early last year. The pool was nice and warm too. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We loved your story! How fun it must have been to perform at California Adventure! Were you nervous?

Thanks for staying with us again, we hope you keep coming back! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    323
    419
    170
    55
    31
See reviews for
308
109
36
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff at this hotel performed above and beyond what was expected. Each staff member at this hotel is always ready to help. At check in the clerk made sure we were in a room that suited out needs, and even offered us water since it looked like we were tired and thirsty. She took the time to make sure we had a room close to the elevator and that the down pillows and comforters were removed from our room. The rooms were comfortable, the bathrooms a little small. It was great to have a balcony and to be able to open the sliding door to get some fresh air. The access to Disneyland was fantastic. The shuttles arrived with no more than a 10 or 15 minute wait and the ride to the park was very quick. The food in the bar and the restaurant was good. I would recommend the breakfast buffet before a long day at Disneyland. Lots of healthy options as well as pastries, eggs, cereal, etc. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which is very convenient, as well as a Pizza Hut. The fitness club is open 24 hours. We will return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your Disney home base, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel has a great package deal for $239 a night, which includes: free parking (or $4 for valet), free shuttle service to Disneyland for a family of four, deluxe room with balcony, and $100 Disney gift card for each night you stay. We received the gift cards during check-in. You can use them to buy your park passes at the Disney desk, which is next to the concierge desk. Or you can use them in the park, which I did so I didn't have to lug around my purse. The concierge was helpful by making reservations for us at Steakhouse 55. Our room was right across from the ice machine, but it was not noisy at all. Two double beds, which were a tad small but not a deal breaker. The room was quite large and roomy and the kids loved the balcony. The staff is AMAZING! Not one person stood out as everyone was outstanding. We ate breakfast in the Del Sol cafe, we went for the breakfast buffet as it is always the easiest when everyone in the family has different tastes. The pool was great, the kids loved it. We stayed at another hotel our last trip to Disney and I will never stay anywhere else! This is now my go to Disney hotel forever!!!! Plus, the shuttle stop is right out front of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thanks for making us your Disney hotel! We take pride in making your stay an awesome one! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for the second time in 3 years for a business conference. The rooms are the average marriott (but nice) style, definitely clean. The proximity to Disneyland really makes this a good choice. You can purchase a transit ticket that will easily drop you off at the park or the shopping district.

The onsite Starbucks was nice, however it can get busy. The restaurant wasn't anything out of the ordinary but it was nice as well.

All and all I'd recommend this location for business or family trips. If you're looking for ambiance and romance I'd probably select a smaller boutique hotel in the Orange County area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, we hope you'll come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Average experience in this marriott close to disneyland and very close to the convention centre. Large hotel. Great gym but crowded at times. Rooms are okay. Interior is dated at least 10 years back. swimming pool has no privacy. Environment offers restaurants but not a lot more.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We're glad you stayed with us, thank you! Let us know when you're in town next time. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilliyo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Pretty average Marriott hotel. The good: room was clean, good water pressure, onsite Starbucks, convenient parking, close to Disneyland. The bad: beds are small, hall noise easily heard in room, expensive parking ($24/day).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for staying with us - we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here to run the half marathon sponsored by Disney, with my 2 small children to avoid the mark-ups of Disney property hotels. This hotel is the place to be if you want to save money, have a clean room, but go without a "view", and a microwave. The staff is professional and friendly, the rooms are clean, but we were promised a "microwave on arrival" that never came to our room. We paid extra for "high city view of Disney" and our window stared right out at the Hyatt that blocks the "view". There is a walk area that is lit at night and is nice but save the money and stay here if you want to save on Disney. There is a shuttle service, especially for the marathoners that drops you right at the door. The walls are thin, we heard our neighboring room enter/exit on their balcony all night long. The fridge smelled like it needed to be cleaned more regularly, and was slow to "cool", but eventually did the job. Beds were comfortable enough, but felt small, especially when sharing two "doubles" not "queens" with a party of 4. The room service menu was nothing special. As a matter of fact it was the exact same as the menu for Cafe Del Sol in the lobby. Save money and just go pick it up from downstairs. They dont offer waffles apparently for room service either. But on arrival the concierge says, "the best waffles for breakfast". Well, he was right! But you have to go to the restaurant to get them. The buffet has a very nice spread of just about everything you could want for breakfast and averages about $23 pp and kids do NOT eat free. The pool area, well, I never used it, because those who are dining at Cafe Del Sol stare right into the pool area. Not exactly fine dining experience from the inside and I didnt want to be the show on the outside. The concierge was helpful. Parking is outrageously expensive and there is no avoiding it either. $25 to self park, $29 to valet, but dont forget the valet work for tips too. Overall, it was comfortable enough. Better than resort prices. If I run another half marathon here, I would consider staying here again, or at the host hotel on Disney property just for the experience. That's my humble, honest opinion. This Hotel is just average, with exceptional service, so you be your own judge.

Room Tip: 15th floor middle rooms see "some" fireworks, only on weekends. concierge lounge closes o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for staying with us while you participated in the marathon, we're glad you think we're the place to be! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.