We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Service Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place has the best staff of any chain hotel I have ever stayed at. All of the staff did a great job. The place was spotless inside and out. Very friendly. I just wish they had a coffee pot in the lobby. I was on central time and was wakeing up two hours early. Starbucks did not open until 6 am and I didn't want to wake my wife by my early hours making coffee in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We're looking forward to having you for your next Disney adventure as well! Thank you for making us a part of it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    468
    193
    61
    33
See reviews for
335
123
38
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

You think it is Marriot, the quality is high.

The bed is smaller than to average American size bed. The hotel is visibly old, but maintained. This hotel is nothing more than just to sleep at after a day of fun and magic at Disneyland.

Value for money? You definitely paying for the name.

To travel to the hotel, make sure you listen carefully to your navigator. It's location is confusing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for staying with us for your Disney trip! We hope you'll come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott Anaheim for 6 nights in early Jan. 2013. This was a family vacation, and we had two rooms.
The rooms were clean and spacious - perfect for our young child to run around in!
The exterior and lobby are immaculate. Very well kept and welcoming. The hotel cleaning staff were super friendly and hard working. The cleaning woman on our floor was amazing, and brightened our day by her friendly greetings and smiles for our daughter. Room was always spotless!
We used the Starbucks every day for breakfast before heading to DL. So convenient! Also loved the lobby water dispensers. Nice touch.
On previous trips we had always walked to Disney, but now that we have kids, we opted to buy a multi day ART pass (available in the hotel gift shop). Buses stop regularly in front of the hotel and get you to and from the park quickly.
Overall, we had a fantastic stay at the Marriott Anaheim. Sad it had to end! Already looking forward to our next Disneyland adventure and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for telling us about your fantastic stay! We can't wait for you to come back for your next Disneyland adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Anaheim for 4 night at the start of December. We booked the room through Qantas travel (online) at a special rate with a free night and didn’t realise that the rate included parking which saved us nearly $100.

We arrived early and were able to get in to our room. The room was clean and comfortable – just what we needed after a 14 hour flight! Unfortunately the room backed on to the elevator and we could hear it going up and down, but it didn’t keep us from sleeping. The feather pillows were small and uncomfortable. It would be great to have a pillow menu available...!

The hotel was very busy with conferences and it make finding parking a little harder, or we had to walk further away but again no major drama. Also a couple of our showers were barely lukewarm.

Overall it is a great hotel with the Starbucks and other cafes on site. We would definitely stay again. We were going to get the shuttle to Disneyland but didn’t want to pay the $20 (I think) for all of us, so we walked across the road to the Disney carpark and caught the tram from there to Disneyland. We walked back later that night.

Overall we would recommend this hotel, especially if you don’t want to be in the middle of Disney busyness.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators and on a high floor for a view of the Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for spending your trip with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to walk easily to Disney! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Anaheim, and my experience with the Marriott Anaheim was one of the worst. I booked two nights through Priceline, then later added a third. At check-in, I was told that I had two separate reservations and that I would have to come back to the front desk on the third day so that I could check out and check back in. Slightly annoying, but I guess that was my own fault for only booking two nights initially. The building is huge and feels like a mall. There were loud drunk people all over the lobby and I woke up several times during the Friday and Saturday nights I was there because I could hear people yelling outside while waiting for cabs/valet. The room itself was below average. I definitely got the "Priceline room". There were stains in the carpet and all of the furniture looked like it was falling apart, with the knobs barely hanging on the dresser, etc. The bathroom was spacious and nice - probably the best part of the room. Internet access was $12 or $13 a day. Parking was $24/day for SELF PARKING. Room service was average. One of the weirdest things was that my maid rearranged my stuff. Both days I came back to everything in different places. Who does that?? And on my last day, the maid came into my room TWICE. First, she walked in at 8 AM when I was still sleeping. The second time I was just getting out of the shower and I had to push the door shut on her. If the door had a "do not disturb" sign on it, I would have put it on, but it didn't. At check-out, I heard another guest complaining that he never received maid service and secretly wished that had happened to me. I have stayed at much nicer 3 star hotels. Overall, this was one of my least favorite hotel experiences, especially for a Marriott. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Marriott Suites down the street in Garden Grove... or anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We'd love it if you'd book directly with us next time so we could assure that you have everything you need. We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights in january and it was an absolute treat after being in freezing parts of the USA for the previous 4 weeks. we walked to DL, the outlets at orange were a short cab drive away. staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist on all occasions! very convenient. we were there for business and leisure and all bases were covered, i would definitely recommend for families and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We're so glad you could come enjoy our fantastic weather! Thanks for staying with us and we hope you'll come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed between Christmas and New Year's while attending a large convention. Overall, the hotel was quite nice for the venue. Every staff member I passed while walking through the hotel greeted me. The meeting facilities were good, as was the food served during a banquet. Only issues with staff was housekeeping staff did not offer greetings in the halls and the server during the banquet seemed confused when our table asked about ingredients in the dessert because of a nut allergy. They initially said it did not have nuts but then brought out a plate of fruit to replace it.

Rooms were comfortable, but the bathroom felt cramped. Only some of the rooms had balconies, depending on which of the three areas (Palms tower, Oasis tower, Garden Wing) it was located in. The suites consisted of a large common room and two attached bedrooms. Rooms all had larger flat-screen TVs, plenty of outlets, and a small refrigerator. My only complaint was with the pillows. Each bed only had three: two small feather ones and a large square one. The feather pillows were too small and were worn down, lacking any support for sleeping.

The hotel is in a very convenient location and is within walking distance of Disneyland and the Garden Walk. There are also many restaurants just outside the front door. It is a far distance from LAX, but John Wayne airport is closer.

The Marriott Anaheim serves its purpose well as a convention center. The facilities were well-equipped and that staff was always there to help. It was also enjoyable to see all the decorations the hotel put up for the holiday season.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Oasis tower do not have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for the thorough and positive review of your experience! We really appreciate that you stayed with us and hope you come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.