We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service--couldn't be better!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #22 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Service--couldn't be better!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

But -- I was there for a Convention and the lobby was FRIGID as were all the meeting rooms! In Room Dining (& Special Services) "Martha" and the bellmen (especially Ray, Scott, Cameron and Marc) were just perfect! My own room (a disabled access one) was large (I am also- and in a wheelchair) warm, comfortable, the beds especially, and Cable TV selection of channels- was adequate. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from elevators or the coke machines, and definitely not on the freezing cold "off the Lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We're so glad that you enjoyed our service, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell others about your experience! We'll let everyone you named know how much you enjoyed their service as well. We hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    438
    180
    59
    31
See reviews for
325
114
36
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Anaheim Marriott was a great choice for our romantic 9 day California theme park vacation. It's located across the street from the Disney parks with excellent $5/person/day shuttle service, close to Knotts Berry Farm and 2 very good outlet malls, walking distance to restaurants, convenience stores, and Anaheim Garden Walk. Hotel itself had excellent service and housekeeping, and a tasty menu in the lobby restaurant. I would recommend this hotel for couples, and families as well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We're so happy that we could be part of your romantic getaway! It sounds like a wonderful time. Thanks for the extra tips for future guests, they'll definitely appreciate it. We can't wait to see you again, Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is expensive and classified as a 4 star hotel. Given the amenities and quality of the rooms, it is a 3 star hotel. It is nice but not upscale in any way imaginable. The room decor was very plain and the toiletries were very basic and actually smell disgusting. Whoever designed the disgusting orange ginger toiletries for Marriott has bad taste. They smell so bad and I do not want to use them. In general, Marriott hotels tend to be dated and have cheap toiletries. This hotel is slightly better than the average Marriott. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, we definitely pride ourselves on providing excellent service. We appreciate your feedback on the toiletries and will pass it along to the right people. When you're in the area next, we hope you'll let us know so that we may make your next stay a delightful time. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have tried our hand at most of the major hotels in the Anaheim area, visiting 5-6 times per year (combination of Disneyland trips, occasional business, and frequent basketball tournament for our boys). This time around, stayed at the Marriott hotel convention center. The room was tight and dated, pool aged, and self-parking was quite a trek from the lobby. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, there are far better choices for the price. If you prefer staying at Marriott properties, I’d definitely recommend heading down the road a bit and staying at Marriott Suites which is a much better value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks for your review DKM, we take feedback from our guests very seriously and appreciate the time you took to write about us. We pride ourselves on our service and great proximity to the Convention Center and theme parks among other things. We hope you'll let us know next time you are in town so that we can have another chance to make your stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in December of 2012. Was a little dissatisfied with two areas. The pillows are old, small, and I had to request more. Secondly the room just did not seem up to a typical Marriott standard. The carpet seems dated, the acoustic ceiling is dated, and the furniture feels piece mealed.

Positives for this property would be the happy and helpful staff. They are all engaging and everyone I have had the pleasure to meet has gone the extra mile. I feel very safe and secure here. The hotel is walking distance to Disneyland and several great places to eat and shop.

Listen don't just relay on other people's experiences. Stay here for yourself and make your own informed decision.

Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We really appreciate your comments and advice to others to stay with us and make their own decisions. We take your feedback very seriously about our beds & pillows and will make sure the right people also hear it. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott on our recent DL visit. The staff is probably one of the best highlights of this hotel. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly, courteous and accommodating. Even the bellman was very jovial...thanks for asking about my brother, Santa! The hotel lobby was beautiful with its holiday decor. For an older property it was a standout.
Love that there's a Starbucks on property, with a small gas fireplace to sit beside.
The only reasons it didn't get a 5 rating were the beds...comfy, with plush comforters...just not outstanding. Also, parking was a RIDICULOUS $24.00 a day!

Room Tip: Try for an upper level room facing the parks...you get a glimpse of the fireworks from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thanks so much for your review and for staying with us! We appreciate that you enjoyed our decor, friendly staff, and amenities. We hope you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Family trip to Disneyland and California Adventure. We were pleased with checking in earlier than expected and the staff was welcoming. I got a fair price for the area and would stay again. I read a few reviews with regards to the self parking being far, I thought it was fine. Although I do agree $24 is a tad steep? As for getting to the parks, we bought the ART passes at the front desk $5 adults and $2 for kids. It is kinda walk able, but factoring all the walking at the parks $2.50 per way was a deal. It is just over a mile to walk it, but the walk back at night would no doubt feel longer especially if you have to carry a 5 year old :) It had a Starbucks for my wife and though we didn't get a pizza they do have a pizza hut as well. The rooms were clean large flat screen TV, showers and ceilings are a little dated, but acceptable. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Though it didn't matter to us, had I stayed longer than a night I would ask the cost to upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for spending your family vacation with us! We appreciate that you would stay with us again and hope that we see you on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.