We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a refresh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Needs a refresh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I spent two nights at Anaheim Marriott (as part of a group) as we wanted accommodation close to Disneyland.

The hotel is well located; walking distance to both Disneyland and The Outlets at Orange (it's a lengthy but worthwhile walk to The Outlets). You also have the option of a $5 return bus fare to Disneyland.

Hotel staff were friendly and we were checked in several hours early. Rooms and the hotel as a whole is quite dated - it certainly did not feel four star.

Room was an average size, bathroom likewise. Terrible water pressure and temperature. Some of our linens had faded stains - nothing terrible i.e. they had been cleaned, but housekeeping staff lacked attention to detail. No mini bar. Wi fi cost just less than $13 per day; hotel had free wi fi in some common areas. Bed was very comfortable.

By no means a terrible stay but make sure you get a good rate and don't go there expecting luxury.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We really appreciate your feedback and glad that you noticed our friendly staff and great location! Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your experience with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    459
    188
    61
    33
See reviews for
333
122
37
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

First off, we have been staying every year, sometimes several times a year, at the Anaheim Marriott since 1987 and here are the reasons: Of course, for Disneyland and the other small reason is for business. This Marriott has several things going for it:
Front Desk is superb. This means you will get a professional, courteous person. No matter if you have booked the cheapest room on the net or are paying full rate, you are treated with the same type of respect. Just the opposite is true for their competitor across the street whose name starts with an H as happened to me when I tried them.
Rooms: All the rooms have recently been renovated and there are no dated or worn out rooms. I will admit we only stay in the main tower so please ask if booking the tower or garden rooms.
Restaurants: There is a full Starbucks in this hotel. Also, a great low key lounge/bar with great food. Also, a casual restaurant with reasonable pricing and a fantastic breakfast buffet that is a bit high priced but worth the extra few dollars. There is a steak house that I found just to be just average but if needed for a business dinner is better than the very overpriced Morton's down the street.
Other small things that help are a new high tech gym and two great indoor pools.
A tip on finding rates: If your dates are flexible surf the Marriott site with many different dates and you can find decent rates.
One last thing, it is easy to get to Disneyland from the hotel as a shuttle picks up 3 times per hour.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Wow! Thank you for being such a loyal guest! We really, really appreciate that you stay with us every year! You've got great tips that others will surely benefit from. Look forward to seeing you again! Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

While I stayed here for business, this hotel is well suited to both the business traveler and families visiting Disneyland. Located next to the convention center, this place is good for the business traveler. About 20 minutes by car from John Wayne Airport, it easy to get to. For families, it's a 10 minute walk to Disneyland/California Adventure/Downtown Disney. Shuttle service to the parks, an in-house Starbucks and a swimming pool make this an excellent place for families too. Clean, well run... A good solid value.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us that you found us to be a good, solid value. Your review will certainly be helpful to others. We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during a recent trip. Check I process was flawless. Had a king executive suite. Well maintained room, pillows & mattress reasonably comfortable. Bathroom larger than most. Numerous On-site venues for eating. Large facility.
The club was large & the food was delicious. The staff was very gracious.

Self parking was a bit of a headache, as it feels like you are driving out of your way, but once in garage it was not a problem.

One side note, there is extensive construction in the entrance area. It can feel a bit hectic when driving through, but there are people stationed out at the entrance to help guide you around the construction.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in an Executive Suite with us and our delicious food! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htwheels
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Professional and friendly check-in was followed by great service during our stay here. Concierge lounge staff was top notch. We really enjoyed the breakfast. Its a nice walk to Disneyland in the morning. At the end of the day we caught to Disney overflow parking shuttle to the convention center next to the hotel. Worked out great for us. Thanks again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank YOU for taking the time to give us your feedback and for staying with us. We're so glad that getting to Disneyland was an easy undertaking for you and the family. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We recently stayed here with our kids while visiting sowm local theme parks.

As soon as we pulled up we had staff helping us out of the car and asking if we needed any assistance to our room. The kids especially loved the attention of one of the staff members who had them giggling.

Our room was nice, clean, and beds were comfortable. I like how they purposely placed us on a high floor on the side where we can watch the fireworks that Disneyland has every night! We did notice a medium sized dent/hole in the wall below the window and my husband called the front office just to make them aware that it was there before we checked in. They were quick to ask if we would like a different room and were concerned we weren't satisfied but we were not bothered by it, we simply didn't want them to think it was us.

My only gripe would be the parking fee which is $24. You might as well pay $3 more and get valet parking. My husband did like that he could text the valet office before we left our room and they immediately responded. By the time we were at the front of the hotel our car was present, open, and staff ready to help us load our luggage. I love the customer service that Marriott Anaheim provides!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We love that our staff could get the kids giggling and that your experience with us was great! Customer service is very important to us and we're delighted that you noticed all of the details (and the fireworks!) We look forward to seeing you again, thank you for staying with us and for writing about your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My family and I took a Disneyland trip and have had the best experience staying at this Marriott. We were always greeted with a smile and treated with positive and upbeat energy. Since we stayed at Disney for most of the day and night, we were so tired of walking, it was a treat to have the vallet service option. The vallet service was awesome and the vallet management sent our kids a very nice treat of Cars favors and chocolate bars as a token of their appreciation (There were some truffles also for the hubby n I). The beds were really comfy and the room was nice and felt refreshing. The bathroom was a little outdated and needed a towel rack outside of the bathtub because the kids couldn't reach the towels after they washed hands, but no biggie.

I used the gym and loved it. The kids swam in the pool and loved it. The whole experience at the Marriott Aneheim was fabulous and I can't wait to come back after the Convention Center construction is completed.

This hotel is really good for all, and next time I'd like to take advantage of the night life, the bar seemed really lively and pretty modern. Note: I love that there was a Starbuck's and eatery for something quick, but when there is a function or convention going on, go to Starbucks earlier than 7:45am; otherwise, you'll be waiting in a long ol' line.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us! We really appreciate your kind words and love that you gave some helpful tips for your fellow travelers about when to hit the Starbucks. We're so happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.