We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Anaheim” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit
Ranked #23 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oceanside, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Location in Anaheim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel. It is a nice full-service Marriott. Easy walking distance to convention center and restaurants. Disneyland is about a 10-minute walk. At the end of the day, you can take a city shuttle from D.land directly to the hotel.
We had a bedroom with an attached hospitality suite. I was surprised that the ceiling above the door in the hospitality room had water damage and it looked like there was also some mold -- not what I normally see in a Marriott....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We really appreciate the time you took to give feedback, thank you. We're very happy that you're overall quite happy and disappointed we weren't at 100% of your expectations. We take very seriously our guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us at the Anaheim Marriott and we hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    521
    213
    65
    34
See reviews for
383
135
42
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel was very convenient, shuttle to Disneyland was very easy to use. They had enough shuttles that there was not a long wait. Hotel is huge, room was very nice, updated, kept up and clean. Food we ate in the hotel was good. Concierge lounge was wonderful. A bit out of the way if you are staying in the other tower but just a small concern.

We did use the pool at one point and it is a smaller area and (not the hotels fault) very rowdy little kids all over the pool. The parents were not watching them how ever it would have been nice to see a hotel staff member walk by to at least see the environment by the pool. My husband and I both had to tell this group of kids to stop splashing water all over. We were sitting in the seats away from the pool and they kept getting us wet over there. Along with signs all over saying no diving and the kids were diving and jumping in. Those are things that can be controlled just by the presence of a hotel employee just walking and checking in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, we really appreciate it and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve the experience here. We hope that you'll come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

In case you're wondering, this hotel is within walking distance of Disneyland, but it's a long 15-20 minute walk. You're better off buy a day pass to the ART(Anaheim hotel bus transit system), which is $5 a day for adults. The most you have to wait is about 20 minutes for a bus, but beware! At the end of the day, when you're exhausted, there might be a long line for the ART bus (take the 4, 5, or 6 line to get to the hotel). We ended up walking back to the hotel.

Now, the hotel itself is especially nice because of the staff, who couldn't be kinder and more accommodating. The things I really liked about the hotel were the gym (excellent!), the Starbucks and deli and pizza available at the lobby level. The swimming pool is very shallow, so great for kids and I especially liked that there was a structure shading part of the pool, so that you could find plenty of lounge chairs in the shade.

The room we had (1001) was dated, but roomy. The bed was super-comfy, which is a must for me. The bathroom was a bit cramped, with no shelves to put your things. There was a balcony, too, but we kept wondering why on earth anyone would use it. It looked out over the rooftops of the convention center.

I would definitely stay again, mostly because of the hotel amenities, the accommodating staff, and the fact that the cost of your stay is far cheaper than staying at one of the Disney owned properties.

Room Tip: There are some rooms on the same level as the pool, so if you have tweens or teens that like to swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We really appreciate your detailed review and all of the compliments you so graciously paid us. Your tips will certainly be very helpful to other guests. Thank you and we really hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed in the Oasis tower which is far off the main lobby near the meeting rooms. Convenient for conventioneers for not great for Disney guests or families. The other tower is also closer and more convenient to the pool. This tower seemed dated and the bathroom fixtures were surprisingly very old, the towels were the same. The irony is that there was a sale brochure which highlighted the plush towels which could be purchased, maybe these towels are reserved for the other tower guests as our were grey and rough from age. Next time will opt for the Hilton next door which has nicer rooms for better price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our location. We regret that you didn't find things up to your standards and appreciate your feedback. We'd love to get another chance with you visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Recently stayed at the Marriott Anaheim next to Disney World and the Convention Center. Room was very clean but a little dated.

Great people who seemed to care about their guests. Had a bellman named Mark Richardson that was outstanding. Called me by my name when he saw me.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Manager at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We want to thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate when a guest takes the time to talk about a good experience. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Decent hotel - Clean, Neat but overall ambience felt a somewhat dated.

Travelled for conference at the convention center which is just 2 min away by walk.

Disney land is also just 10 to 15 min away by walk. Lots of decent restaurants within walking distance.

There was lots of construction going on in front of the hotel which was an inconvenience.

Inhouse Starbucks was great.

Supershuttles to and from the Santa Ana Airport works very well. Just book before hand.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Would return.

Room Tip: Higher Floors for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We really appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback and glad you had a nice stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for convention. Clean rooms that are standard sized for business travelers although bathroom smaller than typically normal. Beds comfortable and fresh. Hotel best for convenience to convention center facilities. No children's hotel. Staff very pleasant and courteous, catering to business professionals. Room service excellent. Not much in area (exception to Disneyland) for down time-no shops, etc. Pool shallow-almost a kiddie pool and limited for size, and chairs. Has a few restaurants in addition to Starbucks and PizzaHut on site. Take van service to airport-convenient drop off and pick up service-allow for traffic time for flight though.

Room Tip: Back rooms have view of roof top air conditioning equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danomatic, Director of Sales at Marriott Anaheim, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We appreciate the time you took to write it very much. Hopefully you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.