We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for quiet nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Anaheim to your Saves list
Marriott Anaheim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kyle, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place for quiet nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Was recently in town for a conference and stayed at the Marriot because it was ultra close. The rate was ok too, but my work was paying for it ;) I had dinner one night at the bar, mushroom burger and it was really good actually. I also ate at the Mexican place inside the hotel and it was good as well, try the tortilla soup. The room was nicely appointed and very clean. My only real complaint was the bathroom as it was showing signs of age. The shower faucet was loose and needed some light rust removal. I'd still go back though, nice staff and very quiet. Close to the Disneyland parks as well.

Room Tip: Oasis tower has decent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    572
    222
    66
    36
See reviews for
415
146
48
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Great place for meetings
We stayed in the Oasis Tower in a Suite, would strongly suggest since the standard rooms appear to be very small. The Oasis Tower was closet to the meeting rooms. We also stayed on the 17th floor which gave us a great view and was relatively quiet. The room was clean and comfortable. We reserved a car thru hertz which was conviently located in the hotel lobby. There was a fee to park at the hotel of $24.00 which seems to be quite a bit, actually I have never paid for parking at any other hotels stayed at. There is local transportation but if you want to venture further down south you need a car. The hotel staff was incredibly nice. Everyone was accomodating. If you were asked if you needed assistance everyone was knowledgable. There is one restaurant that was good. A starbuck with the marketplace that was open based on what was going on in the hotel. There was a pizza hut that didn't seem to be open much either. However, there are restaurants nearby to choose from. Overall a good choice for us since out meeting was in the same facility. Very good meeting rooms, great for a conference. If you were going to visit disneyland, great location. Very close to the park and would recommend the local transportation.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oasis Tower in a Suite, would strongly suggest since the standard rooms appear to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I was recently at the AACVPR convention at this hotel and was impressed with the rooms,convention facilities and the frienliness of the staff

Room Tip: Pick a room in the Oasis tower...it won't have a balcony but it has large windows....try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethune, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great location for business or pleasure. Only a short walk to Disney and Garden Walk. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, and the fire pit tables around the pool are a great touch.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Wish they would just include the parking fee in the price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This is my second time staying at this hotel for the Disneyland Half Marathon. The hotel is about 1 mile from the park, which is great! The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is extremely helpful and assist you whenever they can. The pool is nice and has a large spa. Rooms are a little small but very comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed at the Marriott during Disney's D23 Expo at the Convention Center. I got a great rate through my employer's benefits program, so that was a bonus. I stayed in the Oasis Tower (not in the main building) so it was a little farther to walk, but had a great room! I had a corner room on the 14th floor -- the view wasn't spectacular but if I craned my head around the balcony, I got a glimpse of the roller coaster at Disney California Adventure. The room was spacious and had lots of windows. It was clean and the bed was VERY comfy. There was a small refrigerator in the entertainment center that I used for storing bottled water, juices, etc. I had brought along some cereal bars and just ate breakfast in my room or on the balcony. I enjoyed having WiFi, though the $12.95/day fee seemed a little excessive on top of the resort fee. I didn't dine anywhere except for grabbing a pizza at the Pizza Hut. I did meet a friend for drinks at the Wine Bar. Both were fine. The hotel is just steps away from the Convention Center and there is a shuttle that stops just in front of the hotel for a quick trip to the Disneyland Resort area. We didn't use the pool or spa, but did walk through the area -- I liked that part of the pool area was shaded. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
0.1 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#50 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Anaheim

Address: 700 West Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Anaheim 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.