We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel to your Saves list
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1831 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Disneyland Package
Ranked #43 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
las vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a nice hotel within walking distance to disneyland and great for families. The rooms have bunk beds and a sliding door (although be warned-- the sliding door does not block light or snoring from the other room!). The pool and hot tub were nice. The hotel and the rooms are clean. When we first arrived our room smelled funny and they quickly moved us. I recommend this if you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay when visiting disneyland and want to save your money for the park.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    517
    246
    115
    73
See reviews for
849
48
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I booked a night at Portofino after another resort wasn't willing to book our reservation for the final night of our disney stay. We switched over to Portofino for the final night and wished we would have stayed there all 3 nights. The room was very quiet and comfortable and very close to disney. As a new mom who has to refrigerate milk, they were able to accommodate me and brought us a refrigerator.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was nice and the bed was comfy. It was a four block walk to Disneyland (a little less than a mile) and there are a ton of restaurants also within walking distance. Thee was construction on the hotel next door that started early in the morning, but there's nothing this place could really control about that. A parking pass for your whole stay was $20 which was less than any other Disney parking option. There was a free city shuttle, but times are limited so get details before planning to use it. Very clean and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I think our room was a little expensive because it was a big event weekend, so I didn't really f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hotel was nice, appeared clean, and quiet. Although the ventilation system was bad. My son who has asthma coughed and wheezed the entire night in hotel. The rest of my family was fine in the room. So as long as your child does not have asthma I would consider staying here. The pool was rather small so I would only consider this hotel in winter. There is no way all the kids in this hotel could fit in pool diring summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We liked this hotel! It was a very easy walk to disneyland it took about 15 mins. The room was clean. We had a great room rate because we booked very early. The only thing that was bad was we were on the 2nd floor and you call hear the people about us walk! So next time we will ask for the 3 flood!

Room Tip: Two queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Functional but charmless- everything works- AC, hot water, and it's clean enough. Also plenty of space in the kids suite, free wifi, and you can park 1 car free. The picture of the pool is misleading- it's tiny. Ditto the lobby- their photographer is a genius. The website says its 5 minutes from Disneyland, but its a 10-15 minute walk to the Disneyland gate, if you walk fast and get lucky on the traffic lights. The rather expensive hotel shuttle stops at every hotel in the area and will take longer. I suggest taxis- they'll be much cheaper if you have more than one in your party.

Room Tip: Right, now, there's construction going on in building 2- ask to be in building 1 or on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed in the kids suite which fit our needs perfectly. However the walls were paper thin. The ice machine was three doors down and we could hear it perfectly when someone was getting ice. Just someone walking down the hall speaking in a normal voice sounded like they were next to the bed. We are not early risers so this was a big issue for us. The hotel certainly needs some TLC, water damage around fridge, stains in the tub and ripped wall paper. The staff was super friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anabella
The Anabella
#49 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,522 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#31 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Address: 1831 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#40 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring spacious King Suites and Kids Suites perfect for families. Heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, video game room, complimentary newspaper, coin-operated guest laundry facilities and free parking. Across the street from Disneyland Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel
Portofino Hotel Anaheim
Portofino Suites
Portofino Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.