We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for large family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel to your Saves list
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1831 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Disneyland Package
Ranked #43 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Bandon, Oregon, Usa
1 review
“Great value for large family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The suite worked out well for us which included Grandparents, parents and kids!
The walk to Disneyland was easy with nice wide sidewalks.
Also within walking distance to restaurants. We appreciated the little gift shop on the ground floor with Disney souvenirs at good prices.

Room Tip: Would have liked to have a screen on the window so we could keep it open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    517
    245
    115
    73
See reviews for
849
48
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The trip was great the room was great, need to provide shuttle service to park, only thing I would recommend. It would also be nice to have continental breakfast. Other than the that the overall experience was excellent.



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel (about 10 minute walk to main gate) and the extra space in the Kids Suite! Parts of the room were a little run down (pieces missing off furniture, cracks in molding, etc.) but overall, it felt clean. Beds were comfortable. Walls are thin; we could hear other families coming and going early in the morning and late at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarmRegards, General Manager at Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We're glad that you and your family enjoyed the extra space in our Kids Suite, Jill W. Our spacious accommodations and list of amenities truly set us apart from other properties in our area. Thank you for also sharing with other travelers that you loved our amazing location, just steps away from all the Anaheim excitement! We appreciate your business and hope we have earned your guest loyalty. Come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful stay. We enjoyed the pool and the spacious room, which was furnished with bunk beds, a couch-bed, and a king size bed. It was also nice being located fairly close to Disneyland, which was our vacation destination. There was also convenient food locations nearby. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel in the past 5 yrs. The rooms are large and the staff is great and accommodating. Having a 2 room king suite allows for lots of luggage and a place to relax after walking Disneyland all day. The bed was very comfortable (firm but not hard). I think it had a pillow top on it. The room was well insulated so we didn't hear any outside noise from traffic or people.
The only suggestion would be for the upholstery on the chairs and couch to be cleaned. Since there are lots of kids that stay there I'm sure its from food mishaps.

All in all, this place is a great value at $101.99 (with an AARP discount) and a 10 minute walk to the front gate of Disneyland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had booked at a different hotel, but found the room size too small, so we switched to this hotel, on short notice, and it was fantastic!! The service was great, the maid service was awesome - each day housekeeping made the kids beds, and put their stuffies on the pillows, and laid out the nightgowns that we left on the bed... no issues, at all!! Nice walk to Disney, pool was good, parking was easy, great front desk Service!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff was great and very helpful. This is a slow time for the area but still busy. Staff was very kind. I asked if there was a computer with a printer I could use? She turned her own screen around and put the keyboard and mouse on the counter for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
The Anabella
The Anabella
#49 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,522 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#31 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel

Address: 1831 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#40 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring spacious King Suites and Kids Suites perfect for families. Heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, video game room, complimentary newspaper, coin-operated guest laundry facilities and free parking. Across the street from Disneyland Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn And Suites Anaheim Hotel
Portofino Hotel Anaheim
Portofino Suites
Portofino Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.