We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour bargains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's

Roy's
321 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Disneyland)
+1 714-776-7697
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 694 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Asian, Fusion, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Cross street: South Clementine Street
Transit: Harbor Blvd/Katella Ave, Clementine/Katella Ave, “ART” Anaheim Resort Transit (located within Anaheim Gardenwalk), Train Station located at Angels Stadium.
Description: Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy hour bargains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have a Roy's in Phoenix which we adore, and were pleased to find one around the corner from Disneyland. We had a bargain dinner since we were not too hungry. We each had a delicious drink- a mango mojito and a margarita- top notch. We shared three appetizers and were filled up. At the "Aloha" happy hour prices, our bill for dinner for 2 was only $25. What a bargain for delicious food! Can't hardly eat fast food for that much. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    72
    29
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“In love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have only been here twice to enjoy the amazing set menu. Each time it has been so tasty and so welcoming and warming. The halibut was to die for and the braised spare ribs...I can't even describe this food heaven on a plate.

The presentation is gorgeous and the staff is so friendly and helpful.

Set menu is generally around 35 dollars for three courses, so to me this place is for treats.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a recommendation to eat here from our bank manager of all people! Thankfully we went and enjoyed probably one of the best meals we've ever had! The children's food is equally as delicious. So good, we even came back for another meal later on in the duration of our stay.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent dining in Anaheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Roy's never disappoints & didn't here either. I had the butterfish which was delicious & very well prepared. The restaurant was packed (I suggest reservations) & my meal was excellent despite the large number of diners. Bar area was also packed, but had a great atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious, as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had the Misoyaki Butterfish and the Mahi-Mahi with the poblano mashed potatoes. The butterfish was melt in your mouth... The Mahi-Mahi was underdone for my dining companion's taste and was returned for additional cooking. (I tasted it and it wasn't underdone for my taste, but I like my fish on the rare side!) The poblano mashed were very very good, and we asked why they were orange, and it was explained that it was the spices used, primarily paprika. You can't go wrong with the molten lava chocolate cake...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's also viewed

 

Been to Roy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.