We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and basic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
iflyalotornot
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great value, clean and basic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great value, some of the reviews online are brutal, everything from bed bugs to very good. First of all you can get bed bugs in 5 star hotels. No hotel is immune to bed bugs. We booked by calling, king bed 2 adults $69.99 plus taxes ins May 2013. Check in was courteous and room was basic modern with fridge, microwave and tube TV. Free wifi.

About a 15-20 min walk to Disneyland, if you are looking to walk less maybe check out the Ramada Maingate (have not stayed there) but noticed it as I walked to and from the Alpine Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate your comment. We strive for great rate, clean rooms and courteous services. I am glad that you have enjoy your stay. Please do come visit us again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    185
    41
    16
    18
See reviews for
188
80
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alturas, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Room was clean, quiet and nicely appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for a Disneyland visit--just a 10-15 minute walk from the Disneyland entrance (the building actually borders one end of California Adventure). We've stayed here many times before, and will do so again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us while visiting Disneyland. We value your patronage and look forward to serving you on your next trip to Anaheim,

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I loved the location, it was only a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. There were a few restaurants nearby which were also in walking distance which was great. 7eleven was on the corner which was really convenient for us. The room was overall clean, the shower pressure was AWESOME. A hot steaming shower after a long day at Disneyland was so necessary. The tub was clean (my friend wiped it down with clorox wipes that we brought and the wipes were still white and clean). The usedtobewhitebutnotanymore stool that was in the corner of our bathroom looked a bit gross though. They should get rid of it! There's a fridge and microwave which was great, definitely made use of the fridge. Our only complaints were that the door didn't have a double lock, and the thin blue blankets that were on our beds. We made sure not to let it touch our face, arms or feet... you get the point. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

You are certainly correct on our location. We are easy 10-12 minutes to Disneyland and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center. For both business or pleasure, we are situated conveniently.

In regard to the stool, I will personally work with housekeeping and maintenance today to remedy the problem. Thank you and look forward to serving you again.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great walking distance to Disneyland, a 10min walk there. May be a little further if you have small children. Close enough to pop home if you need a cardigan or a short rest from the fun of disneyland. Rooms spacious and very clean. Pool on site. Breakfast nothing great but there's a seven eleven just a few minutes away on the way to Disneyland and a Denny's close by where we grabbed breakky. Would recommend here and would stay here again in future

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comment. I am glad that you had fun while visiting Disneyland and certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I do have to say, the location of this hotel makes it so very worth it to book here. We walked to the park 4 times during our 2 day stay and it only took 10-12 minutes. It's a good value and the rooms are comfortable. I do see other folks saying it's clean, and that's the one thing I felt lacked in our room. It's the little things that matter in good housekeeping. Just making sure all the door jambs aren't dirty, stains on the walls near the toilet could have been wiped off so I wouldn't automatically think it's poo. We did utilize the pool and that area was nice and clean, just wish the room had a little more attention paid to it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the positive comments but value the negative comment more. Because it will help us to serve our guests better when they visit the Happiest Place on Earth. I will certainly consult with the head of housekeeping to make sure that all areas of the rooms will be cleaned. Thank you and hope you will visit us again.

Warmest regards,
Judy Pao
Manager of Alpine Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The Alpine Inn was a convenient and inexpensive choice directly across from the convention center and so close to Disneland you can hear the screams from kids on the rides, literally. Walking into the park is possible but not super easy because the entrance is some distance away.

The rooms are decent sized, clean and with newer furnishings. The pool is stuck in the middle of the parking lot and definitely on the small side.

Overall, the property is a great value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to Anaheim.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here in Feb last month for two nights. We enjoyed being so close to Dland and I was slightly concerned about being directly behind Carsland but there was minimal noise that is only heard if the window in your bathroom is open. Not a problem. Room was extremely clean and well appointed. Bathroom was a bit dated but who cares it did its job just fine. The pool was nice and the property well kept. Staff was very friendly and announced my name at check in before I said a word. Very nice ( I wasn't even late or last in). Definitely a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with your review. I am glad that you had fun at Disneyland and we were able to make your nights restful. Thank you again.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.