We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not even stay here and I am unhappy with it!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Did not even stay here and I am unhappy with it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We booked Alpine Inn through their website. I then had to cancel the reservation so I called them on the phone and asked to cancel. I gave my name and then the clerk asked a question. As I was answering, he abruptly cut me off and stated that "that needs to be cancelled online". Before I could ask him why, since he had my reservation pulled up, he said "goodbye" and hung up?! I would have gladly cancelled online and would have rebooked with them if the clerk wasn't so rude.
It could be a lovely place for all I know, the price was right and the reviews were all good. But that first impression can not be undone. I quickly took our business elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

I remembered that you made a same day cancellation and yet our policy is 48 hours prior to arrival. In the phone call, you claimed that you intended to book reservation in a different city other than Anaheim. My staff cancelled your reservation without a penalty. We have tried our best to accommodate you. Our goal is to provide the best service to our guest and in this case I felt that we had done that for you. I sincerely hope you can understand our position. Thank you for the review.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    184
    41
    16
    18
See reviews for
188
79
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

On the road from Phoenix to Anaheim, I received a call from the Alpine Inn telling me my room was cancelled due to a plumbing issue. The guy offered one hotel two miles away that was about $50/night as an option because he said all the other hotels were booked (weekend convention going on). I asked how nice it could be for $50/night, he hesitated, and said it wasn't a dump. I told him no thanks. This was disappointing as we wanted a hotel within walking distance to Disneyland. I called a few hotels that were indeed booked, but then found the Castle Inn had a room available. It was right near the Alpine Inn. This shows how little effort the Alpine Inn put in to finding me another nearby hotel.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear guest,

I truly apologize for all the inconveniences that we have caused. This is not our normal practice. However, there is no excuse for our decision. Please accept my apology again.

Best regars,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloan, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this property both for buisness and family time at Disneyland. The staff are all very good. The rooms are very clean. The parking is free, and it is about a 10 min walk to Disney.
The beds are comfy and so are the pillows, this is one of the few places I know i can leave my pillow at home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We strive to provide affordable price, best service and amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesilla
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We really enjoyed the Alpine Inn on our recent trip to Disneyland. It was very clean, quiet, the beds where comfortable and it was about a 15-20 minute walk to Disneyland. The small microwave and refrigerator were a plus. I also have to comment on the great job by the housekeeping staff. We would return to our room tired every evening after a full day at Disney and the room would be sparkling clean, bed made, extra coffee left. It was really nice.
The reason for the 3 star rating is becasue after we checked out we were charged incorrectly for an additional night stay. The manager was able to correct the charge but I had to jump through a few hoops to make it happen which was an inconvenience. Also the day we checked out there was over $800. in holds on my credit card for a $250 stay. Luckily we have a large credit line on our card but that might cause a problem for a family that doesn't.
All in all I would recommend the hotel just double check to ensure all your charges are correct.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad that you had a good stay but apologize for the incorrect charge. We strive for accuracy of all payments and have implemented new procedure to ensure this will not happen. Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you as our guest again.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Overall a really nice place, nice people good parking and cute, i would stay here again no problem
A great location near to almost everything and east to find would be nice if it had wireless in the rooms fridge and microwave a great plus.if we were going to Disney I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. You are right on with our location. Adults and children get really excited when they first arrive to see the back of the new "Carland". I am happy that you had a great stay and look forward to serving you next time you visit Disneyland.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We take an annual trip to Disneyland, and I can recommend the Alpine Inn in very good faith, having stayed here for several times now with my family. It is the best deal for a hotel in Anaheim, period, and is actually within walking distance of the Disneyland entrance, even with tired legs. Also, because it's so close, you can wake up and just get to the gates before the crowds come, in case you ever felt like being the first person onto the Pirates of the Caribbean ride! At night, you can watch the fireworks from your room. There is a corner store adjacent to it that is convenient as well.

The rooms are clean and large, and there is pizza delivery service which is good. The bathrooms are fine. It's a good motel which is cute and feels just slightly retro. It's also surprisingly quiet. The continental breakfast is skimpy and is just some prepackaged stuff in the lobby. The pool, however, is very refreshing. This is not upscale, but for this price, you can go to Disneyland very comfortably and not break the bank but also not feel too cheap. This place is a little diamond in the rough. I hope it stays that way for a long time because there's nothing comparable in location or price at Disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comment. We are one the few original properties in the Disneyland Resort still standing. Our personal service, affordable price and the many amenities such as microwave, mini refrigerator and premium cables are bring guests back again and again. Thank you for you patronage and we look forward to see you at your next trip to Anaheim.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you're planning to visit disneyland, this is just a perfect place to start. It's only 10mins walking from the main gate. It has a funny exterior (snow in the summer) and an old interior. The staff is very friendly and is taking care. Checkin was no problem. The price is just perfect, its better to spend your money in the park!The motel is just behind the attractions of disneyland so you can get a sneak peak. There are a lot of possibilities for food and some drinks. a great mall is just minutes away. We had a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom. Overall, this is a perfect weekend place for disneyland.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for leaving the review. You are right on the location, the service, the price and the amenities of the room. We would like to welcome you back to visit us again on your next trip to Disneyland. Thank you.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.