We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close you can feel it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Inn

Save Saved
You added Alpine Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So close you can feel it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Overall a really nice place, nice people good parking and cute, i would stay here again no problem
A great location near to almost everything and east to find would be nice if it had wireless in the rooms fridge and microwave a great plus.if we were going to Disney I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. You are right on with our location. Adults and children get really excited when they first arrive to see the back of the new "Carland". I am happy that you had a great stay and look forward to serving you next time you visit Disneyland.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    164
    37
    16
    18
See reviews for
172
65
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We take an annual trip to Disneyland, and I can recommend the Alpine Inn in very good faith, having stayed here for several times now with my family. It is the best deal for a hotel in Anaheim, period, and is actually within walking distance of the Disneyland entrance, even with tired legs. Also, because it's so close, you can wake up and just get to the gates before the crowds come, in case you ever felt like being the first person onto the Pirates of the Caribbean ride! At night, you can watch the fireworks from your room. There is a corner store adjacent to it that is convenient as well.

The rooms are clean and large, and there is pizza delivery service which is good. The bathrooms are fine. It's a good motel which is cute and feels just slightly retro. It's also surprisingly quiet. The continental breakfast is skimpy and is just some prepackaged stuff in the lobby. The pool, however, is very refreshing. This is not upscale, but for this price, you can go to Disneyland very comfortably and not break the bank but also not feel too cheap. This place is a little diamond in the rough. I hope it stays that way for a long time because there's nothing comparable in location or price at Disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comment. We are one the few original properties in the Disneyland Resort still standing. Our personal service, affordable price and the many amenities such as microwave, mini refrigerator and premium cables are bring guests back again and again. Thank you for you patronage and we look forward to see you at your next trip to Anaheim.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

If you're planning to visit disneyland, this is just a perfect place to start. It's only 10mins walking from the main gate. It has a funny exterior (snow in the summer) and an old interior. The staff is very friendly and is taking care. Checkin was no problem. The price is just perfect, its better to spend your money in the park!The motel is just behind the attractions of disneyland so you can get a sneak peak. There are a lot of possibilities for food and some drinks. a great mall is just minutes away. We had a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom. Overall, this is a perfect weekend place for disneyland.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for leaving the review. You are right on the location, the service, the price and the amenities of the room. We would like to welcome you back to visit us again on your next trip to Disneyland. Thank you.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent the weekend at Alpine Inn for the Tinkerbell half-marathon. I couldn't believe the great deal we found for this hotel! Everything was priced much higher, and we were so happy with our overall experience. The room was clean, with comfy beds and pillows. The shower and sink area were also clean, albeit a little outdated, and bath necessities were provided. The in-room fridge was very handy for snacks, water, and sports drinks. The water/pipes were a little loud at times for my liking, but nothing that interrupted our sleep. The friendly and fast check-in and check-out was the icing on the cake (along with the FREE parking!).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you had a great stay with us during Tinkerbell Half Marathon. With today's economy, we had set our rate affordable for everyone visiting Disneyland and the Anaheim convention center. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the Anaheim Resort.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for our trip to Disneyland. Cute exterior. Older property. The room was clean and in good condition, and the walls must be pretty thick because we never heard a sound from our neighbors. Very comfy bed. Reception was efficient and helpful. There are a few breakfast items in the lobby, but we are not talking anything substantial. There's a fridge in the room so we bought our own breakfast stuff. The hotel doesn't have a shuttle so we walked to Disneyland. Not a bad walk in the morning, a little long at midnight! It's equal distance to the Main Entrance of Disneyland or to the Monorail in Downtown Disney. Over all, this hotel was a good value. We have traditionally stayed at a hotel around the corner, but we saved quite a bit of money staying at the Alpine Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad that you have stayed with us the last time you visit Disneyland. We offer our guests clean rooms, friendly service and a great rate. Thank you for trying us out and we look forward to your next visit to Disneyland.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for five nights at the Alpine Inn, it is a no frills little motel but it was clean, the beds were very comfortable and it was pretty quiet even though the hotel was completely booked out. We walked to the Disney Parks all three days and although it was a little far (15 minutes with kids in tow) it wasn't horrible. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101 right next to the lobby and it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed to serve your and your family during your stay. Mostly glad to hear that you will visit again. We are in the process of changing out the TVs and carpet in the rooms. I would like to welcome you back to visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had a 3 night stay and bartered a late checkout on day 4. Rooms are basic but very clean. Even had a fridge and micro. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Easy walk to Disney. Small heated pool. Breakfast snack items only. Wifi very sporadic.
Would stay again for Disney trip. We could hear the Cars ride from our room - not a bad thing since they close by bedtime :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

I am so glad that you will come back and visit us on your next trip to Disneyland. We are a no frill property but offer great rate, clean rooms, friendly service and a convenient location to Disneyland. Thank you for your review and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.