We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal for Disneyland weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Inn

Save Saved
You added Alpine Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Valencia, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best deal for Disneyland weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent the weekend at Alpine Inn for the Tinkerbell half-marathon. I couldn't believe the great deal we found for this hotel! Everything was priced much higher, and we were so happy with our overall experience. The room was clean, with comfy beds and pillows. The shower and sink area were also clean, albeit a little outdated, and bath necessities were provided. The in-room fridge was very handy for snacks, water, and sports drinks. The water/pipes were a little loud at times for my liking, but nothing that interrupted our sleep. The friendly and fast check-in and check-out was the icing on the cake (along with the FREE parking!).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you had a great stay with us during Tinkerbell Half Marathon. With today's economy, we had set our rate affordable for everyone visiting Disneyland and the Anaheim convention center. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the Anaheim Resort.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    156
    36
    15
    17
See reviews for
161
64
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for our trip to Disneyland. Cute exterior. Older property. The room was clean and in good condition, and the walls must be pretty thick because we never heard a sound from our neighbors. Very comfy bed. Reception was efficient and helpful. There are a few breakfast items in the lobby, but we are not talking anything substantial. There's a fridge in the room so we bought our own breakfast stuff. The hotel doesn't have a shuttle so we walked to Disneyland. Not a bad walk in the morning, a little long at midnight! It's equal distance to the Main Entrance of Disneyland or to the Monorail in Downtown Disney. Over all, this hotel was a good value. We have traditionally stayed at a hotel around the corner, but we saved quite a bit of money staying at the Alpine Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad that you have stayed with us the last time you visit Disneyland. We offer our guests clean rooms, friendly service and a great rate. Thank you for trying us out and we look forward to your next visit to Disneyland.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for five nights at the Alpine Inn, it is a no frills little motel but it was clean, the beds were very comfortable and it was pretty quiet even though the hotel was completely booked out. We walked to the Disney Parks all three days and although it was a little far (15 minutes with kids in tow) it wasn't horrible. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101 right next to the lobby and it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed to serve your and your family during your stay. Mostly glad to hear that you will visit again. We are in the process of changing out the TVs and carpet in the rooms. I would like to welcome you back to visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had a 3 night stay and bartered a late checkout on day 4. Rooms are basic but very clean. Even had a fridge and micro. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Easy walk to Disney. Small heated pool. Breakfast snack items only. Wifi very sporadic.
Would stay again for Disney trip. We could hear the Cars ride from our room - not a bad thing since they close by bedtime :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

I am so glad that you will come back and visit us on your next trip to Disneyland. We are a no frill property but offer great rate, clean rooms, friendly service and a convenient location to Disneyland. Thank you for your review and look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed two nights during the second week of January for a Disney visit. We got a great coupon rate. Our room was on the second floor in the back. It was nicely decorated with a comfortable king-size bed, a large desk and a great easy chair with a pull-out ottoman. The only thing making this room better would be a small table next to this chair. The breakfast snacks were o.k., so was the coffee. It was easy to walk to Disney. There are fast food places just down the road and some good restaurant a little further. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so very much for your comment. I am very glad to hear that you had a great time while visiting Disneyland. In regard to your comment, I will look into on the side table next to the chair. Thank you again and I look forward to serving you on your next visit to Disneyland.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night on Jan, 12, 2013. We attended a convention at the convention center across the street and didn't want to pay 200.oo + for a hotel room. From the minute we arrived until we checked out we had wonderful service, a clean, quiet room and no issues (except our room was cold at night but that was our fault - I didn't realize the air conditioner was also a heater - duh on my part!) The man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Free parking is a great perk too. Didn't use the pool - though were told it is heated! Didn't use the free wi-fi. The continental breakfast is just that - a continental breakfast. There were granola bars, wrapped doughnuts, sweet rolls and muffins plus coffee, hot chocolate and orange juice, Just enough to start the day. This is our new find in the Anaheim area and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you staying with us during your convention stay. You are right on that we are literally direct across from the Anaheim Convention Center. Our outdoor heated pool is opened year around for the guests to enjoy. I wish to invite you back next time to take a deep and thank you again.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We've stayed here the last 3 times we were in the area (Disneyland and Convention Center) and here's why:

-Walk to Disney- it's less than a mile to the main gate (pretty close to the distance you will walk from your car to the tram any way, plus it saves you $15 for parking and the headache of the traffic and tram)

-Eat at Tiffy's on your way to DL(corner of Katella and Disneyland drive)- excellent breakfast, friendly service, priced similar to IHOP (there are 2 IHOPS close by as well) save around $3-5 per person compared to DL. Just about everything you'll need (restaurants, bars, convinient stores, etc.) is less than 10 minutes away (walking)

-Affordable- less $$ than most others in the immediate area

-If you end your day at DL with a beer (or 3) you can walk back to your room thus avoiding an unpleasant encounter with Anaheim's finest (save $10,000 on a DUI)

- THEY DON'T CHARGE YOU FOR PARKING (as long as you're a registered guest). This might sound like a no-brainer, but most of the other hotels/ resorts charge up to $30 per night to park. This is on top of your room rate, tax.

-The staff are friendly and helpful

-Quiet, clean, and comfortable- 'nuff said

My 2 gripes:

-No jacuzzi
-The rooms are a bit outdated (which isn't really a problem to me, because the rooms are still clean and the beds don't sag or smell, but some people want all the new fancy things they don't have at home)

Final Points:

-If you want a luxury room and don't mind paying for it, don't stay here.
-If you have a family and have already had to sell your arm for the Disneyland experience, save the other arm and stay here
-If you're just looking to go cheep, and don't care if you get robbed in the parking lot, or if you don't mind walking a few miles to DL, there are cheaper rooms in the seedy section of town. But if you're that cheap, you probably are not going to DL anyway so you just wasted your time reading this.
-I'm pretty sure I'll stay here every time I have to stay in Anaheim, be it for DL or the Convention Center

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest,

I can not state the benefits of staying with the Alpine Inn better. Thank you for your kind review. Everything you have stated are true and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Disneyland.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.