We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Inn

Save Saved
You added Alpine Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night on Jan, 12, 2013. We attended a convention at the convention center across the street and didn't want to pay 200.oo + for a hotel room. From the minute we arrived until we checked out we had wonderful service, a clean, quiet room and no issues (except our room was cold at night but that was our fault - I didn't realize the air conditioner was also a heater - duh on my part!) The man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Free parking is a great perk too. Didn't use the pool - though were told it is heated! Didn't use the free wi-fi. The continental breakfast is just that - a continental breakfast. There were granola bars, wrapped doughnuts, sweet rolls and muffins plus coffee, hot chocolate and orange juice, Just enough to start the day. This is our new find in the Anaheim area and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you staying with us during your convention stay. You are right on that we are literally direct across from the Anaheim Convention Center. Our outdoor heated pool is opened year around for the guests to enjoy. I wish to invite you back next time to take a deep and thank you again.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    153
    36
    15
    17
See reviews for
160
64
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We've stayed here the last 3 times we were in the area (Disneyland and Convention Center) and here's why:

-Walk to Disney- it's less than a mile to the main gate (pretty close to the distance you will walk from your car to the tram any way, plus it saves you $15 for parking and the headache of the traffic and tram)

-Eat at Tiffy's on your way to DL(corner of Katella and Disneyland drive)- excellent breakfast, friendly service, priced similar to IHOP (there are 2 IHOPS close by as well) save around $3-5 per person compared to DL. Just about everything you'll need (restaurants, bars, convinient stores, etc.) is less than 10 minutes away (walking)

-Affordable- less $$ than most others in the immediate area

-If you end your day at DL with a beer (or 3) you can walk back to your room thus avoiding an unpleasant encounter with Anaheim's finest (save $10,000 on a DUI)

- THEY DON'T CHARGE YOU FOR PARKING (as long as you're a registered guest). This might sound like a no-brainer, but most of the other hotels/ resorts charge up to $30 per night to park. This is on top of your room rate, tax.

-The staff are friendly and helpful

-Quiet, clean, and comfortable- 'nuff said

My 2 gripes:

-No jacuzzi
-The rooms are a bit outdated (which isn't really a problem to me, because the rooms are still clean and the beds don't sag or smell, but some people want all the new fancy things they don't have at home)

Final Points:

-If you want a luxury room and don't mind paying for it, don't stay here.
-If you have a family and have already had to sell your arm for the Disneyland experience, save the other arm and stay here
-If you're just looking to go cheep, and don't care if you get robbed in the parking lot, or if you don't mind walking a few miles to DL, there are cheaper rooms in the seedy section of town. But if you're that cheap, you probably are not going to DL anyway so you just wasted your time reading this.
-I'm pretty sure I'll stay here every time I have to stay in Anaheim, be it for DL or the Convention Center

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest,

I can not state the benefits of staying with the Alpine Inn better. Thank you for your kind review. Everything you have stated are true and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Disneyland.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family has been staying at the Alpine since the early 1990's! It is literally in Disney's California Adventure Park's backyard. Very clean, quiet, and fairly priced. The rooms come with a fridge and a microwave. Ideal for bringing your own snacks on vacation. I love this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your patronage over the years. We installed wood shutter in all the rooms last year and plan to replace the carpet and flat screen TV this year. I like to invite you back to enjoy the new amanities. Thank you again.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Alpine Inn for the proximity to Disney and it exceeded my expectations. For the low price that we paid, I was expecting it to be a little dirty or run down, but our room looked like it was recently renovated and was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and let us park there early in the day before we checked in. Parking was free. The wifi was free and fast enough to watch video. We didn't try the breakfast or the pool, but both are available and add to the value. It was quiet in our room. The heater worked well. Great stay! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to provide the best service, amenities at an affordable price. I look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We chose this motel for it's location and price. It is a really quick walk to the park from here and you don't have to cross any major roads to get there.

There was some snack breakfast foods by the check-in desk and the clerk was friendly and helpful.

I'm not sure we will stay here again, but finding less expensive options like this motel is what let us to this trip.

I would say it's good to stay here if you're looking for ways to save some money in your trip budget.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guest,

You are right on with our location. It is just a short walk to the main entrance of Disneyland with a 7-11 on the way. There are plenty of restaurant selections in the area to choose from and within 20 minutes driving time are the beautiful beaches, Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. I sincerely would like to invite you back the next time you visit Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Alpine Inn has become my family's go-to spot for trips to Disneyland. Affordable, clean, with a helpful staff and an excellent location, the Alpine Inn is a consistently great choice for a good place to stay when aiming for Disney adventures. The pool is good in summer and the rooms are warm in winter (no joke - last trip was in December of 2012 - it was freezing for Anaheim, anyway).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your review. The Alpine Inn is a no frill property in the Disneyland Resort area. However, we do offer clean rooms with great price and offers amenities such as in room microwave and mini frig, free WiFi, free parking and an outdoor pool that opens year round for the guests to enjoy. Thank you again for your comment and please come visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have annual passes to Disneyland and we have stayed at the Alpine inn four different times in the past few months. And we are returning next month. When we go to Disneyland we generally don’t spend much time in the hotel, so we do not need a lot of extra frills and we like something inexpensive and clean. The Alpine Inn fits the bill. The hotel is a great value. It is a short 5 minute walk to the park and there is a 7-11 on the way should you need a quick snack or drink. There is a nice pool for when my kids want to swim. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave which is a nice addition. Also I love that they do not charge any extra fees for parking or Wifi as many of the other hotels close to the park do. We have stayed at a multiple other properties in the same category near the park but once we found the Alpine we have not left.

Room Tip: lower floor near the lobby is the best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review and patronage. I like to offer the best price and services to all our guests. My philosophy is to keep life simple for all. Therefore, the quoted room rate includes all amanities and services except for the tax. This way, the guest will know the cost before arriving. Thank you again and I look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.