We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Disney” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect for Disney”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Alpine Inn for four nights. It was meant as a base for seeing LA but with the traffic was actually a little bit too far out. For families visiting Disney it was perfect. However the Inn could not be faulted. Our room was large, immaculate and cleaned daily. The pool was clean and inviting as well. Breakfast was average but being free couldn't really complain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind comment and sorry that you had to experience the hectic LA traffic. But glad that you had a good stay with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Disneyland. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    195
    42
    17
    18
See reviews for
204
89
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The air conditioner did not work and the room smelled like mold. The shower area was dirty and the there was no hot water the last morning we were there. Extremely disappointing and would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I am so sorry that your stay was unpleasant. In regard to the A/Cs, we are deep cleaning each unit with hose to flush out the entire system to ensure that does not happen in the future. On the issue with hot water, we had a leak in our boiler system and had to repair in recent days. I made sure that we had hot water on until noon. If it had caused any inconvenience. I apologize. Please call me at 800-772-4422 for me to personally thank you for your comment and hope you can give us another try. Thank you for your value review.

Judy Pao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights while in town for a baseball game, only about 2.5 miles to Angel stadium. Very close to Disney easily walkable. Also close to many resturants. Rooms were super clean as was the pool and parking lot. Inn backs to Disney so you can hear screams from the coasters, not to loud though. Friendly clerk at check in. Good lodging at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comment. We strive to provide great rate, clean room and best service to all of our guests. Ourlocation is our best asset, 15 minutes walking distance to Disneyland, right across from Anaheim Convention Center and 5 minutes drive to the Angel Stadium and Honda Center. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We pre-booked a room back in March to arrive in July, but when we did actually arrive I was told that the booking was for June, and it was flagged as a no show, hence our credit card was charged. Luckily there was a family room still available and Rudi, the receptionist consulted his boss and then agreed to transfer the booking to the date that we actually arrived. The room and hotel was acceptable for price and it was a short walk away from Disney.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife, daughter,granddaughter and myself stayed here for 3 nights. Its a nice motel but a little old. Rooms are a little small but really CLEAN and thats the main thing.We have stayed at newer hotels and sometimes they are dirty.HIgh prices don't mean great rooms. We did not use the pool but it looked great, water really clear & clean. The bathrooms need a upgrade. replace the shower heads, need newer towels. We will stay here again in December for sure. Can't beat the price and location. Clean, quiet, comfortable & safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

If going to Disney, it is a great place to stay for the price. Only a 12-18 min brisk walk to the gate of Disney (and we had 3 children ages 10, 8 & 6) Very clean w/ the exception of the bathroom floors & the carpet seemed to have been recently cleaned. The WIFI is horrible. Free breakfast is pre-packaged donuts, muffins, granola bars & coffee. The cleaning staff did an excellent job tidying up while we were out. One of the reception employees was not very friendly but another one was great. So, it just depends on who helps you. All-in-all a decent experience.

Room Tip: Don't depend on their breakfast or WIFI!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here four nights in June and it is not the greatest place to stay. You really do get what you pay for here, the good - close to Disneyland, walkable, close to a variety of eating places but thats the only good, the bad - unhelpful staff, terrible breakfast, old out of date bath area and terrible towels. One last good point would be the laundry on site, which was very convenient but really i would not stay here again, the staff know very little about the surrounding area, bus routes etc, we were lied to regarding our credit card payment and the staff member involved or management never apologised or bothered to come and discuss this with us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.