We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

Alpine Inn provided us clean lodging at an affordable price. Only complaint... The breakfast consists only of coffee, orange juice and bagged Little Debbie donuts & muffins. Would have preferred to see cereal, English muffins, bagels, etc. Something a little healthier.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    185
    41
    16
    18
See reviews for
188
80
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Its a 10-15 minute walk to the Disneyland gates! I've stayed here twice in the past year for 3 nights each time and my experience both times has been pretty positive. The rooms have been clean, roomy and quiet. It is a budget motel so if you forget anything like toothpaste, they don't have any at the front desk. But there is a 7/11 half a block away that is open late, convenient! There is no shuttle to Disneyland but the walk is short (albeit a bit painful going back to the hotel room when you have been walking for 16 hours). Beds were comfortable but the pillows were way too fluffy and gave me a bad neck ache the first time so I recommend taking your own pillow. The TVs are outdated, but you wont spend much time watching it if you are there to go to Disneyland. The front desk guy who we dealt with was pretty unfriendly, but small price to pay for the money you save!

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are convenient since you can park your car right in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

very clean and organized, excellent localization and cheaper than the all the other alternatives on the area. The only problem is that you don't have internet access in the bedrooms, only at the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. In the case of the internet, I am currently working with my computer expert to improve the connectivity in all guest rooms. If there was any inconvenience, I would like to personally apologize to you and invite you back to visit us again with a better working connectivity setting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Staff was friendly & helpful. Very clean & well kept. Great waking distance to Disneyland. And you can't beat the price! As we traveled there, I was very worried it would be a dump to be such a great price. I kept thinking "it's too good to be true". But it was true! We'll always stay there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for your kind comment. With the current economic situation, we would like to help all our guests in every way we can. Please visit us again on your next trip to Anaheim Resort and if I can any assistant, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2011 while attending a convention across the street at the Anaheim Convention Center. We were impressed. The staff we interacted with were all friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean with microwaves, a fridge, and very nice beds for the area and price! I was surprised at how comfortable the beds were, having stayed at many of the local hotels for Disneyland.

Our only issue was that ice requires tokens, or quarters, and when we asked for tokens from the front desk they looked like we had lost our minds, but they did give us a token, which was nice. Not too big of an issue, but something to be aware of! Have quarters if you want ice.

The wireless was quick, which was surprising as there were many people from the con we were attending staying there and with the type of con it was, you KNOW everyone had devices they were connecting. The breakfast is very basic, orange juice and pre-wrapped pastries, but it was a nice touch. Parking is free.

The hotel is a very close walk to both Disneyland Resort and the convention center. It's a little longer to Garden Walk - but not really far (unless you've spent all day walking around!). It's also very close to 7-11 which was wonderful to pick up snacks and dinner (awesome pizza!).

The pool looked clean and appeared to be heated as there were people in it when we returned from the convention around 10pm.

Be aware there are not elevators, so you'll have to take your luggage upstairs if you have a second room floor.

We'll definitely stay here again for a convention - though for the weekend price we got ($109), we'll probably try to stay a little bit closer to Disneyland. Overall a great experience!

Room Tip: There are not elevators, so you'll have to take your luggage upstairs if you have a second room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for your kind comment. I apologized for the unpleasant incident with the ice. I will inform all my staffs to make sure that this does not happen again. Our policy is to treat all our guest like family. I would like to personally invite to visit us on your next trip back to Anaheim. Please feel free to contact for any assistance. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I loved this place. I don't think you can beat it for the price. Small yes, but the rooms were crazy clean when we checked in and stayed that way throughout our 5 night stay. The pool was also clean and my babies loved it. The desk people were very helpful and kind. We had groceries delivered to the hotel and they beat our flight the first day. The desk people were kind enough to sign for them and keep them in the lobby until we got there. They also held our luggage for us after checkout on the last day when we had an evening flight. The computer in the lobby was very handy for booking shuttles and making reservations. We spent our time in Disneyland and I loved that we could just walk. It was about fifteen minutes with our three year-old and our one year-old in a double stroller and me waddling because baby number three is on the way. Overall we were very comfortable and I would certainly stay at Alpine again.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so the first floor is more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpeediousMom, Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit and sharing your comments with fellow travelers. I am delighted that you enjoyed yourself and please feel free to contact me personally when returning as it would be my pleasure to assist with rates and reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights when visiting Disneyland. Very nice entrance to the hotel once through the gates just looks like an average hotel, rooms were very nice and beds super comfortable.
Laundry facilities are available at hotel and a nice looking pool.... Not much else in the way if amenities but u don't go to Anaheim to hang out in ur hotel.
We were not made aware of any breakfast available so can't comment on that. If b'fast was available we should have been told.
Overall good value place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 715 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure, Alpine Inn is your best choice of lodging in Anaheim Resort. We are located less than 100 yards to the south entrance of Disneyland Resort and directly across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center, Hilton and Marriot. Just blocks away are the Honda Center and Angel Stadium. All of our rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, free parking, wireless internet service and complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Anaheim
Alpine Motel Anaheim
Alpine Inn Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.