We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2006

We stayed here for a week when we came to Anaheim to celebrate Disneyland's 50th Anniversary and to tour LA. I have no complaints about this hotel. It's very clean and friendly, and the location is fabulous! It's almost right across the street from Disneyland parks, and walking distance from several restaurants that are great place to stop for breakfast and lunch like IHOP and Millie's. Plus the Downtown Disney area (part of the Disneyland complex) has many delicious restautants and entertainment options. The hotel staff is very friendly, and they assisted us in renting a car and arranging our tour of LA. This is not a fancy place by any means, but if you're visiting Disneyland and are looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is close-by, clean and friendly, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    627
    205
    68
    33
See reviews for
860
158
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2006

We booked a last minute trip through Get Away Today and chose a different hotel originally, but at the last minute we decided to switch hotels. Were we glad we did! We stayed in the King Room with a full size sofa sleeper. The room was clean, tasefully decorated, and spacious enough for our family of four. The beds were very comfortable and had lots of pillows. It is a basic, no frills, family friendly hotel with McDonald's and Millie's at the end of the parking lot. Mimi's Cafe was just next door, also. It took us less than 10 minutes to walk to the parks, and was far enough off of Harbor Blvd. to avoid traffic noise. Also convenient were the mini marts in neighboring hotels on the walks to and from teh parks for those unexpected emergencies. I would recommend this hotel for any family or couple looking for a very pleasant basic needs trip.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2006

Had a wondeful stay at this hotel and would definately stay here again. The staff was very polite and helpful, the rooms were clean and the price was just right. The location was also Great. Just a short walk to the entrance of Disney.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2006

Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights. The front desk staff was helpful & efficient, and it was great being able to purchase park tickets at the desk. Elevators were plentiful,so not much waiting around. Parking spaces were very small, so SUVs are a real pain to park next to. Loud toilets and heavy doors. Our location on the 6th floor facing south (?) was reasonably quiet. Nice to have a mini frig in the room.
Millies (the restaurant) was convenient, but service wasn't real good, and the food was very average. Tony Romas is only a short walk away, so go there!
The best thing about this hotel was the fact that the park entrance was only about 5 minutes away. That alone, is worth the price of the Fairfield Inn!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2006

The Fairfield Inn was definitely a good choice no matter who you are or what your needs. We had young kids so like the others before me have mentioned, you couldn't get much closer. Rooms were nice, love the double queen option, and were fairly clean, though could have been vaccuumed a little better. Beds were good. Strangely the showers are quiet but the toilets are loud when flushed. So you just don't flush in the middle of the night. Also, the doors into the rooms are on high tension and slam shut - - very noisy. Even the conscientious had trouble keeping it from slamming shut. So you heard alot of slamming doors when people leave. The only thing missing for us was a microwave and a table to sit around. But we made do with the beds. Nice to have the mini fridge for our breakfast items and snacks. And yes, the fireworks are really loud at the hotel - sounded like a cannon! Overall a great place to stay when you need the basics at a close proximity to the park.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2006

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 4 nights in March while we visited Disneyland and friends in LA. We had a great experience. It took us about 10 minutes to walk into Disneyland, and we could see the fireworks from the hotel balcony (we were on the 8th floor, but even on a lower floor you just have to take the elevator upstairs and walk out to the balcony). The rooms were a fine size (not huge but not too small), and the beds were REALLY comfortable. The refrigerator was a bonus with kids (we kept milk, bottled water and juice in it during our stay). We didn't mind that there was no breakfast included, since we don't like the typical starchy hotel breakfast anyway. We went to character breakfasts two mornings (Minnie's and Lilo & Stitch), and the other mornings ate at Millies (a small restaurant right off the parking lot). We enjoyed swimming with the kids in the heated pool, and since the hotel is set back pretty far from the street we didn't get any street noise.

The other hotels that were on the same street as the Fairfield, also close to the park gates (Best Western, Tropicana, Park Inn, Carousel), just didn't look as nice, and were much closer to the street.

The last time we went to Disneyland we stayed at the Disneyland Hotel, and it cost twice as much for a similar room, amenities and walking distance to the gates. I would definitely recommend this hotel instead.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2006

Travelled to the Fairfield Inn with two young children. Chose it as I wanted something within walking distance to Disneyland, as I was just one adult with two kids under three, and getting on and off any shuttle with stroller, diaper bag etc. and young children is a pain. Location was great. There are closer hotels, but this one had a cancellation policy up til 6pm on day of arrival, which is just what we needed, in case of bad weather or kids' health! (We live in southern California, so it's easy for us to choose a different day if need be.)

Check in was easy and efficient. Room was clean. It had a coffee maker, fridge, TV, bathroom, King size bed and room for a travel crib and inflatable bed. Had a small table and sofa bed and armchair - good enough. We chose a room up high and asked for a firework view (Rm 712, though even further towards the edge would have been even better). Seeing fireworks from inside the park is much better but wasn't an option for our young kids (try and stand to the right of the Walt Disney statue in the park, facing the castle, or trees can obscure your view). However, be warned that the fireworks are so loud, even from the hotel, that you feel as well as hear the booms and it set off lots of car alarms, so not inducive to sleep! Mind you, my kids are great sleepers and were so wiped out after a day at Disneyland it didn't bother us!
All in all, it was just what we needed and it only took us about 10 minutes into the park, including getting thru the bag check and the lines to actually get in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#14 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.