We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & $25 Gift Card
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2005

We stayed here Jan. 11th through the 16th and the accomodations were great!! There were 4 of us, my husband myself and our 2 daughters ages 3 and 8...the walk was not bad at all and it is so convienient to Millies, McDonalds, IHop and Captain Kid that you have a ton of dining choices at your fingertips! The pool was heated and very nice..as was the hot tub, it is a great choice for families. The staff was exceptional, I absolutely will never forget the gentleman that greets you at the door he is fantastic with the children. The cafe on the 3rd floor has a great variety of snacks, my personal favorite was going and getting cups of dried cereal and fresh muffins for snacks at Disneyland. The beds are very comfortable, we were on the 6th floor facing the park and had a nice view. THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR TRIP ENJOYABLE FAIRFIELD INN!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    705
    238
    73
    39
See reviews for
979
183
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2005

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last 5 years and the reason is, simply it is fantastic!

The location is brilliant - YOU CAN WALK TO DISNEY!!!

They have shuttles running between the park and various shopping centres is you want.

The restaurant (in their carpark) called Millies is absolutely brilliant. Great food, fast service and overall well priced.

This is a very safe, clean, well priced hotel. I've never used the pool (too busy going to Disney and shopping) however, it appears very clean and tidy.

All the usual facilities in the hotel are very adequate. If you and your family are visiting Anaheim, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2005

We apent 3 days/ 2 nites just after the Christmas holidays at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim. We had a delightful stay even though parts of those days brought monsoon rains to Southern California. Every hotel staff person we encountered was very helpful and upbeat, and made our Disneyland trip great even though the skies were not always sunny. We have no hesitation in recommending the Anaheim-Disneyland Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2005

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn January 2 - 10th. We had a room on the 9th floor facing Disneyland and California Adventure. The view was awesome. We had our six year old and 11 month old with us and the walk was very short to the Disneyland park. About five minutes. There are a few other hotels on the way that are a little closer but didn't look anywhere as nice as the Fairfield. The rooms are pretty average but clean and the beds were very comfortable. They have Disney artwork hanging in the rooms which my son loved.

We never used the pool but the pool area looked very nice and clean. There was a nice little gift shop and a snack shop as well. They also have an arcade which had a good selection of games.

Just out the front door is a McDonald's which is very convenient for a quick cheap meal. There is also a Millie's restaurant out front which had very good food and quick service. We also tried the Mimi's Cafe just down the street and that was very good as well.

The hotel has a coin operated washer and dryer on each floor which came in very handy for us travelling with the baby and for drying our clothes as it rained a lot during our stay. There was also a fridge in each room and a microwave you can use on the 3rd floor.

If you have any questions or need directions, the staff is very helpful and will provide you with any maps or directions you need.

I will for sure stay at the Fairfield Inn on our next visit. The room was very roomy as there were two adults, one 16 year old, a 6 year old and a baby and we had plenty of room with all our luggage, crib and a stroller.

I for sure recommend this hotel and I also recommend asking for a room on the 9th floor facing Disney. The rooms around the back faced the freeway and seemed really loud. They also have a complimentary front desk safe where you can lock up your valuables and money while you are gone during the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2005

There are many hotels and motels near the Disneyland Resort, but really only a handful that are truly "walking distance" to the theme parks. This Fairfield Inn is one of the larger motels that qualify. We stayed 2 nights over New Years Eve and booked through Marriott. We chose the Fairfield Inn over many others because of (a) the competitive price; (b) walking distance; and (c) the recently renovated rooms. Overall, we were not disappointed in the hotel or in the room.

What we Liked: we booked and received a room with 2 Queens and 1 chair bed. The bathroom was spotlessly clean for an Anaheim motel and our overall experience being in the room was great. My wife, who is particular about odors, commented that the room did not smell at all. Having McDonalds and 2 full service restaurants nearby were great.

What we did Not Like: Only a few things ... the AC/Heater unit is window mounted and noisy at night. The hotel is set way back away from Harbor Blvd, which can add to a slightly longer walk after a day of standing in lines. Because the walkways on each floor are outdoor rather than indoor, it has a motor hotel feel. My youngest slept in the chair bed, which was fine for him, but probably too narrow for an adult to sleep comfortably in, so be aware.

If you want that get-away-from-it-all resort feel, pay more and stay at one of the Disney Resort hotels. But if you just want a convenient and clean place to sleep after playing at the Disneyland Resort, then stay here ... the room rates and newly refurbished rooms make it a worthwhile and economical choice.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2005

This hotel is Great! It is Clean, Nice, Convient location to Disneyland, and we felt safe. We spent 4 days at the Fairfield, every morning we were able to walk to Disneyland - it took about 10 min with children. It was great to be able to walk back to the hotel when we got wet on Grizzly Rapids and change our clothes - then right back to the park!! It has a nice small cafe on the 4th floor with good prices for a quick grab. Bananna's were .25!! Nice small gift shop also. THE BEDS WERE AMAZING - SO COMFORTABLE! The hotel was not fancy and not a ton of extras, but clean, nice and perfect for a family. We WILL be back again and again. We could try something new, but are not willing to take the chance, when we know how nice the Fairfield is. Loved It!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
199 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2005

Our visit was 19 and 20 Dec. Most likely, some of the busiest days at Disney. Our room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and lobby nice. Walls were a bit thin, as I heard little ones waken in the room next door, but nothing to really complain about. I fell back asleep! My son and husband used the pool, which had many people in it, and they had no complaints. Only a few minutes to the entry of Disney, which was great. Right next door to Micky D's (Macdonalds), so breakfast was easy to get and reasonable. Couple of other nice restraunts within walking distance. Overall, I would definitly stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
0.8 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#10 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.