We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I'm Julia and I'm 12 and I've been to the fairfield inn twice now. So now I'm really excited to be going back there this September.the staff there are really nice and helpful, the rooms are always clean and the top floor is disney themed. This hotel has free cool and refreshing lemonade when you enter after a long and magical day at disneyland. There is also a pool and a warm and relaxing spa. It's also really close to mc Donald's, IHOP, Millie's and so much more.

From Australia

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking disneyland
See more room tips
Green Features: The rooms don't smell like cigaretes The grounds are always clean and the bins are always emptied The gardens are looked after
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review, Julia! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a magical experience. We are excited to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the September. Thank you for your kind comments on the themed rooms, the refreshing lemonade, our location, and the pool. We hope your next visit will be even more magical!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    674
    228
    70
    34
See reviews for
923
175
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice clean hotel, next to McDonald's and a hop skip and a jump to Disneyland. However, be aware walking to the park you are going to pass several panhandlers and other solicitors that you might try to avoid. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a high room facing the park so you might be able to see the fireworks at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your time at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort! We appreciate your positive comments on our clean facilities, our location, and the ability to view the fireworks. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel solely to visit Disneyland for 5 days. It was a great location and we walked to the parks every day. We also had groceries delivered to the hotel and the staff was most accommodating - kept our groceries in a storage area until we arrived that day. The room had a small refrigerator, but no microwave. I had to go to the cafeteria to heat water for our daughter's bottles. The maid left us little rubber duckies every day in the bathroom - the kids loved that. We had 2 rooms, which were adjoining, which was great for our mother-in-law. Negative: the pool was like a postage stamp and located right at the entrance. We never used it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn! We are very glad to hear that you found our staff accommodating, and that your children enjoyed the rubber duckies. We also appreciate your honest feedback on the pool, which we will pass along to management. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fairfield Inn is a great hotel for visiting Disneyland. The staff we dealt with we're very friendly and ensured we got interconnecting rooms in the exact location we requested. The rooms were immaculate each day and were very quiet considering the activity outside. The location is amazing being so close to the park entrance and all the restaurants in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We appreciate your positive feedback on our fantastic location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you with interconnecting rooms and the perfect location. We hope to have the pleasure of your return on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were there during our honeymoon trip. We stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is 10 mins walk to Disneyland. There is a few restaurants nearby, including McDonald, which is only 2 mins walk. It's definitely not a problem looking for food in the morning before you start your trip in Disneyland.
We got a room beside the pool. It could be a bit noisy for some people, but we still find it ok. The room was very spacious and clean, and the decoration was quite good. We like it immediately when we walked in to the room.
I like the bed especially. Although the hotel is 3 stars, I can guarantee you that the bed is 4 to 5 stars quality. It was a tough job for me to get up and leave the bed in the morning :). Worth the stay!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are honored that you chose our hotel for your honeymoon trip! Thank you for your positive feedback on our convenient location, rooms, and particularly the beds! We are so glad that we were able to provide a memorable and enjoyable stay for you and your wife. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Fairfield inn Anaheim resort is a perfectly adequate place to stay for your Disneyland holiday. We arrived very early after a long flight from Melbourne and we're only hoping to store our bags until check in time of 3.00pm. The staff member on check in was just wonderful and was able to check us in straight away at - pretty much half a day early which was a god send.

Proximity to main gate is an easy 10 minute walk.
The cafe on level 3 is nothing special really but there are plenty of options nearby - Denny's was this families favourite for value for money breakfasts!
Would stay here again and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are very pleased to hear that our staff member was able to check you in quickly and efficiently, and glad that our location was so convenient for you. We hope to have the pleasure of your return on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort is conveniently located about 10 minutes away (by foot) from Disneyland's Main Gate. It's listed as a "Good Neighbor" hotel by Disney, though despite the name, it isn't a resort. While the property has a pool & a Pizza Hut, that about it in terms of "amenities."

Service wise, this property was pretty good. The employees were genuinely friendly when my wife and I checked-in. They recognized my Elite status and upgraded us to Themed Room, which isn't any different from the standard room, except for the addition of being themed with a Disney movie/character. I was also given the chance to spin the prize wheel and won a $5 voucher for the market place, which we ended up not using anyway.

The room itself was nice enough, but basic. It contained a king bed with a sofa bed. The layout is very open and spacious, though bare. The open walkways outside of the room are quite narrow and can be difficult to navigate if there's others in it. Despite the room description, you can also clearly hear the kids screaming as they run up and down the walkways.

All-in-all, though, the Fairfield in is a good option if staying at one of the expensive Disney properties isn't for you/in your budget. Would I stay again? Sure, though I'd choose a Disney property if I could.

Room Tip: Hotel will hold your bags in a secured location before check-in/after check-out while you enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent trip to Disneyland. We appreciate your honest feedback, as it helps us to maintain and improve our guest experience. We apologize for the inconvenience of the noise, but are very pleased to hear that you found our employees friendly. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.