We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very adequate family stay for Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very adequate family stay for Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Fairfield inn Anaheim resort is a perfectly adequate place to stay for your Disneyland holiday. We arrived very early after a long flight from Melbourne and we're only hoping to store our bags until check in time of 3.00pm. The staff member on check in was just wonderful and was able to check us in straight away at - pretty much half a day early which was a god send.

Proximity to main gate is an easy 10 minute walk.
The cafe on level 3 is nothing special really but there are plenty of options nearby - Denny's was this families favourite for value for money breakfasts!
Would stay here again and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are very pleased to hear that our staff member was able to check you in quickly and efficiently, and glad that our location was so convenient for you. We hope to have the pleasure of your return on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    674
    228
    70
    34
See reviews for
923
175
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort is conveniently located about 10 minutes away (by foot) from Disneyland's Main Gate. It's listed as a "Good Neighbor" hotel by Disney, though despite the name, it isn't a resort. While the property has a pool & a Pizza Hut, that about it in terms of "amenities."

Service wise, this property was pretty good. The employees were genuinely friendly when my wife and I checked-in. They recognized my Elite status and upgraded us to Themed Room, which isn't any different from the standard room, except for the addition of being themed with a Disney movie/character. I was also given the chance to spin the prize wheel and won a $5 voucher for the market place, which we ended up not using anyway.

The room itself was nice enough, but basic. It contained a king bed with a sofa bed. The layout is very open and spacious, though bare. The open walkways outside of the room are quite narrow and can be difficult to navigate if there's others in it. Despite the room description, you can also clearly hear the kids screaming as they run up and down the walkways.

All-in-all, though, the Fairfield in is a good option if staying at one of the expensive Disney properties isn't for you/in your budget. Would I stay again? Sure, though I'd choose a Disney property if I could.

Room Tip: Hotel will hold your bags in a secured location before check-in/after check-out while you enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent trip to Disneyland. We appreciate your honest feedback, as it helps us to maintain and improve our guest experience. We apologize for the inconvenience of the noise, but are very pleased to hear that you found our employees friendly. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We usually stay at another hotel in the area with kids suites but were told that it is getting a little run down so we decided to stay at the Fairfield Inn. While we paid just a bit more than at the other hotel (or even other hotels that we have stayed at nearby), it was definitely worth it - love to stay at the locations where you can easily walk to the parks. We stayed on the 9th floor facing the theme park and definitely recommend it even though it is a little pricey compared to other rooms. We did a pre-check in early in the day before going sightseeing in LA. The night of our arrival, we watched the fireworks and enjoyed the view of the parks. Our room had everything we needed including a hair dryer, was clean and our beds were pretty comfortable. There is only a small refrigerator so if you have a lot of food/snacks/drinks, it might be a tight squeeze. There were plenty of vending machines and a small retail shop in the lobby - we did not go to the 3rd floor Pizza Hut/coffee place so can't comment on that. We were there during the recent earthquake so when the parks closed and we went back to the hotel, they were doing elevator inspections so we had to walk up to the 9th floor (which really was not a big deal for us but could be for others). As mentioned in previous reviews, the rooms open up to an exterior "hallway" similar to other hotels in the area but it was not a big deal at least in the room we were in. We did not have time to go to the pool but it looked clean and people were enjoying it. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We could not be more pleased to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations, particularly your view of the park, room, and convenience to Disneyland. We appreciate your positive feedback on our staff, as we take great pride in our guest services. Thank you for joining us at the Fairfield Inn and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We travelled with family, 10 of us in total (4 adults, 6 kids). Check in was quick, staff friendly, the kids were happy to get Disney stickers from staff as we walked in. Our rooms were basic, but very clean, and within 15 minutes of arrival, the housekeeping staff came to the room to check if everything was ok,or if we needed anything! There is a Pizza Hut/coffee bar/arcade onsite, as well as an area with tables/chairs and microwaves/toasters-great for a quick snack! Pool was a nice break from the park. We had a great view of the fireworks from the hotel balcony. Restaurant near hotel had good food and service-very convenient. Also a mcdonalds very close to hotel. Quick easy walk to the Disney park. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are thrilled to read about your magical stay at Disneyland! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on The Market on the 3rd floor, our location, and our staff. We take pride in our guest services and it is great to hear that they were able to take such good care of you. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We arrived at around 10pm and found that instead of having two rooms booked there were only one. After discussing with the staff and deciding to sort out the next day they found us another room and upgraded us to themed rooms on the eight floor which was a nice touch.

The rooms were large and very comfortable. The hotel is across the road from the entrance to Disneyland and a short walk to downtown Disney and many other places to eat. You can book day trips at the front desk and most forms of transportation pick you up right out front.

We had 2 double beds in the room, a safe and a great bathroom. The hotel has a pool a gift shop where you can also purchase other things. Millies diner is at the front of the hotel and a great place to have breakfast before you start your day.

The staff are very friendly, polite and professional and are always willing to help. I asked for places to eat and they were straight out with the map and providing great options.

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Great staff, great location and very comfortable, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is planning a trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Fairfield Inn! We apologize for the misunderstanding when checking in but we are pleased that our staff were able to resolve the issue and that found your upgraded accommodations to be nice, large, and comfortable. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our convenient location and front desk booking amenities. Your kind comments about our friendly, polite, and professional staff are especially appreciated as we are constantly striving to offer excellent customer service. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is literally across the street from Disneyland. A huge benefit to this place versus some other is that you do not need to take a shuttle bus. When you are dog tired of standing in lines at the park, the last thing you want to do is stand in another line to catch the shuttle. This hotel is a 5minute walk to the security line. Not fancy, try and get a room on the 5 floor or higher facing the park... You can catch a good view of the fireworks from the balcony. Note this hotel is older and has the door to your room on the exterior hallway versus newer interior hotels. We stayed in 732 and it was very clean and we enjoyed the view. On the 3rd floor there is a coffee shop/grab and go breakfast, pizza, snacks, water juices etc. A small arcade is also there. Like any Marriott, the service is outstanding and the rooms are what you would expect. While staying at the Grand California has its merits, we would have spent some $2200usd more for a 4 night stay there versus this hotel. If you are flying into Orange County airport, strongly consider taking a cab as there is really no need to rent a car. Cab one way for 4-6 people is $40usd. This place charges $15usd/parking.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room overlooking the park to be able to catch the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about the Fairfield Inn! Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated as it is an essential tool in helping us offer the best guest experience possible. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and your room to be clean and equipped with a good view. We are especially happy to hear that you found the service to be outstanding as we pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and offer another magical stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in March 2014, travelling with 5 adults and 1 toddler. We had interconnecting rooms. The staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable and spotless. The marketplace was sufficient for a quick meal and there is a good shop in the lobby stocked with souvenirs and essentials. Our 5th floor rooms faced Disneyland and on Friday night we were delighted to be able to see the Disneyland fireworks from the balcony! A wonderful hotel that we will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing Disneyland if you are going to be staying over the weekend so you can see the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Fairfield Inn! We appreciate your kind comments on our comfortable and spotless rooms, sufficient marketplace and well-equipped lobby shop. We are especially grateful for your positive feedback about our friendly staff, as we take great pride in offering excellent customer service. We're happy to hear that your view of the fireworks from your room helped make your Disneyland stay extra magical. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#15 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.