We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & $25 Gift Card
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Easy checkin and a great room. Stayed on the first floor right in front. Made for easy coming and going to Disneyland.

Going back with my wife in December for two days. Hope to get the same room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    702
    237
    72
    38
See reviews for
974
182
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I surprised my sister with a trip to Disneyland and this is the hotel we stayed at. I work at AAA and the year before this trip, I went down for work and we toured all of the good neighbor hotels that Disney works with so I already knew that this was the hotel I wanted to stay at. There were other nice hotels too but this one was the nicest that was also in a great location. We were right across the street from the main entrance to the park (it is actually closer to the park entrance than the Disneyland Hotel), and there were a lot of food options around the hotel which was nice so we didn't have to keep eating expensive park food. You walk right past a McDonald's on the way to the park. I'm not a big fast food fan but it sure was nice to be able to grab an inexpensive egg mcmuffin for breakfast before we went into the parks. The rooms were a nice size and had a fridge so we could put leftover food away and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't use the pool but walked by it every day and it looked nice and well maintained. In fact, they had it drained and refilled one of the days we were there as part of their scheduled maintainence. All of the staff that I talked to were nice and I noticed one day when I was in the lobby, that they were dealing with a big family group (like, chartered a private bus type big and with a TON of kids all running around) and they did it very well and tried very hard to maintain the craziness that happens with big groups like that. Kudos to them! (This trip was from Labor day weekend 2012).

Room Tip: you can upgrade to a room with a view of the resort and you will be able to see the fireworks from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn during your trip to Disneyland! Your positive feedback is welcomed and appreciated. We are especially glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, rooms, and service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

First time I stayed here 1999 then 2009 and again last week, hotel just as clean as it was in 1999.
So close to Disneyland, lots of places to eat just a sort walk and very safe area to walk around at night.
It's nothing to fancy but very clean and convenient for a Disneyland holiday.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Fairfield Inn! We are very pleased to hear that each one of your stays has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback on our convenient and safe location. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Other reviewers are right! This hotel is a convenient walk to Disneyland. Two blocks to the entrance and then another block and a half or so to the actual Disneyland gates. Always lots of other walkers and it felt safe. Breakfast at McDonalds is literally in the parking lot and very convenient. The staff was exceptionally friendly and there is fruit infused water in the lobby that we found refreshing after a long hot day. The rooms are outside entry, there are no interior hallways which felt initially less secure, but after staying I can honestly say that we never felt unsafe. The day of check in, we left our luggage in the secure storage area until our room was ready. The process felt very organized and although we had a backpack with no locks, everything was in its place when we returned. I only gave 4 stars because when we arrived there was a sanitary issue with the room. When we called the desk, the situation was immediately rectified allowing us to feel comfortable about the rest of our stay...which is all you can ask when a mistake happens. If your looking for convenience, friendly service and a functional and comfortable room, this is the place for you! If you're looking for something higher end/fancy fancy, you may be more comfortable elsewhere. We will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that your experience was enjoyable and convenient, and that you found our staff exceptionally friendly. We are very glad to hear that the issue with your room was rectified quickly and efficiently. We hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights on recommendation of friends. So glad we did. It was our last stop on our holiday. From check-in to check-out nothing was too much trouble for the staff at reception/front desk and housekeeping too. Excellent customer service!!!! Early check-in & late check out arranged, bought California City Pass from the front desk which was handy. We had a family room on 5th floor overlooking the pool which was good. Room was clean and big enough for the 4 of us. Having a laundry on our floor was excellent and affordable. Hotel is a great location and short walk to Disneyland. Kids loved the pool and parents loved relaxing around it whilst recharging to head back over to Disneyland. We would definitely stay here again and have recommended this hotel to friends already. Be warned, it is a family hotel so if you don't like kids look elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with our hotel staff during your stay. We look forward to sharing your feedback with our team! We also appreciate your feedback on your room, laundry facilities, pool, and location. Thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here in July/August. I was very please with our room, even though we were only in there to sleep most of the time. From our view on the top floor we could see the fireworks every night. We had a Disney themed room, (Toy Story) and my 4-yr old loved it! We like that there was a Pizza Hut on location, and a McDonald's right next door. I personally loved the lemon and lime infused water that was right there when you walked in, the staff was soooo nice and courteous. Valet parking was just awesome, all very nice young men that helped us.

The walk to the Disneyland entrance is maybe 2 blocks. (Watch out for other hotels trying to get you to stop and talk to them about some marketing ploy....kind of annoying). Otherwise the location is awesome, just remember if walking, that 2 blocks is short, but then add in the addition walking TO the main gates at Disneyland. Our 4-yr old was always beat at the end of the day and carrying him back was a struggle. So BRING A STROLLER for the little ones!

Otherwise, we will definitely be staying here again the next time we come back to Disneyland. Great location, and great prices!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed the Toy Story themed room, flavored water, and location. We are especially glad to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations, as we take great pride in our guest services. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is only minutes away from the main gate at Disneyland. Very nice rooms with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper at a very reasonable price. Mcdonalds in the parking lot. Starbucks close by. Great customer service. There is a price for parking but plenty of spaces available. There is a small store inside for your convenience. You can also purchase Disneyland tickets there. I enjoyed our visit

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and convenient location during your stay at the Fairfield Inn! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.