We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CLEAN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & $25 Gift Card
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“VERY CLEAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

First time I stayed here 1999 then 2009 and again last week, hotel just as clean as it was in 1999.
So close to Disneyland, lots of places to eat just a sort walk and very safe area to walk around at night.
It's nothing to fancy but very clean and convenient for a Disneyland holiday.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Fairfield Inn! We are very pleased to hear that each one of your stays has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback on our convenient and safe location. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    701
    237
    70
    38
See reviews for
971
182
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Other reviewers are right! This hotel is a convenient walk to Disneyland. Two blocks to the entrance and then another block and a half or so to the actual Disneyland gates. Always lots of other walkers and it felt safe. Breakfast at McDonalds is literally in the parking lot and very convenient. The staff was exceptionally friendly and there is fruit infused water in the lobby that we found refreshing after a long hot day. The rooms are outside entry, there are no interior hallways which felt initially less secure, but after staying I can honestly say that we never felt unsafe. The day of check in, we left our luggage in the secure storage area until our room was ready. The process felt very organized and although we had a backpack with no locks, everything was in its place when we returned. I only gave 4 stars because when we arrived there was a sanitary issue with the room. When we called the desk, the situation was immediately rectified allowing us to feel comfortable about the rest of our stay...which is all you can ask when a mistake happens. If your looking for convenience, friendly service and a functional and comfortable room, this is the place for you! If you're looking for something higher end/fancy fancy, you may be more comfortable elsewhere. We will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that your experience was enjoyable and convenient, and that you found our staff exceptionally friendly. We are very glad to hear that the issue with your room was rectified quickly and efficiently. We hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights on recommendation of friends. So glad we did. It was our last stop on our holiday. From check-in to check-out nothing was too much trouble for the staff at reception/front desk and housekeeping too. Excellent customer service!!!! Early check-in & late check out arranged, bought California City Pass from the front desk which was handy. We had a family room on 5th floor overlooking the pool which was good. Room was clean and big enough for the 4 of us. Having a laundry on our floor was excellent and affordable. Hotel is a great location and short walk to Disneyland. Kids loved the pool and parents loved relaxing around it whilst recharging to head back over to Disneyland. We would definitely stay here again and have recommended this hotel to friends already. Be warned, it is a family hotel so if you don't like kids look elsewhere!!!

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with our hotel staff during your stay. We look forward to sharing your feedback with our team! We also appreciate your feedback on your room, laundry facilities, pool, and location. Thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here in July/August. I was very please with our room, even though we were only in there to sleep most of the time. From our view on the top floor we could see the fireworks every night. We had a Disney themed room, (Toy Story) and my 4-yr old loved it! We like that there was a Pizza Hut on location, and a McDonald's right next door. I personally loved the lemon and lime infused water that was right there when you walked in, the staff was soooo nice and courteous. Valet parking was just awesome, all very nice young men that helped us.

The walk to the Disneyland entrance is maybe 2 blocks. (Watch out for other hotels trying to get you to stop and talk to them about some marketing ploy....kind of annoying). Otherwise the location is awesome, just remember if walking, that 2 blocks is short, but then add in the addition walking TO the main gates at Disneyland. Our 4-yr old was always beat at the end of the day and carrying him back was a struggle. So BRING A STROLLER for the little ones!

Otherwise, we will definitely be staying here again the next time we come back to Disneyland. Great location, and great prices!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed the Toy Story themed room, flavored water, and location. We are especially glad to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations, as we take great pride in our guest services. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is only minutes away from the main gate at Disneyland. Very nice rooms with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper at a very reasonable price. Mcdonalds in the parking lot. Starbucks close by. Great customer service. There is a price for parking but plenty of spaces available. There is a small store inside for your convenience. You can also purchase Disneyland tickets there. I enjoyed our visit

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and convenient location during your stay at the Fairfield Inn! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for four nights { November 6th through the 9th} with my wife and eleven year old daughter. It was our first trip to Disneyland after visiting Disneyworld several times. One huge advantage to Anaheim is the fact that you can stay right outside the gates of Disneyland, and save time and money by being able to walk to the parks. The Fairfield Inn is one of the hotels on Harbor Blvd closest to the entrance. All in all, it is an excellent hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I found the mattress to be particularly good...not too hard, not too soft. A few steps from the entrance is Mimi's Cafe which we discovered was a terrific spot for breakfast. This hotel was designed to serve families who are visiting Disneyland, so do not expect to see elegant and ornate trappings like a big city hotel. The Disney touch is everywhere from the paintings on the walls of the lobby to the tv station that runs a continuous loop of theme park highlights on channel 1. I highly recommmend this hotel to anyone with a family planning to visit Disneyland. It succeeds in providing the perfect base for touring the theme parks and extending the magical feeling that Disney has honed to perfection

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor facing Disneyland to avoid the highway noise at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a magical experience at the Fairfield Inn! Thank you for your positive feedback on our location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and Disney decor. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and hope to have the pleasure of your return on your next trip to Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We took our 6 & 4 year old children to Disneyland. The last time we stayed there, we booked a room at the Grand Californian. It was a nice hotel, but nothing completely special. We weren't in our room very much, and we paid extra for a view. That extra money got us a view of the Goofy roller coaster track. Not exactly what we expected. So, for this trip, we found the Fairfield Inn. Two nights there cost less than one night at the Grand Californian. An extra hour at Disneyland just isn't worth that much! The rooms are not luxurious by any means, but they were clean, and there are washers and dryers on each floor in case you need to do laundry. Restaurants such as Mimi's Cafe, Tony Roma's, etc., are within walking distance of the hotel, and McDonald's practically shares the parking lot, which was great for grabbing a quick breakfast in the morning. The walk to the park took less than 10 minutes, and that's with two little kids in tow. All in all, worth the money. In the future, we will stay here. Our kids are delighted that we used the money we saved to purchase them toys/mementoes of the trip, which will last longer than the memory of an extra hour in the park.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn for your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our value and convenient location. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.8 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort

Address: 1460 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located just ½ mile north of the Anaheim Convention Center, and directly across the street from the Maingate Entrance into the Disneyland® Resort! This includes Disneyland® Park, Disney's California Adventure® Park and the Downtown Disney® District. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance, the Anaheim Fairfield Inn by Marriot is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.